We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints”
Review of Delish Cafe

Delish Cafe
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cavan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Regularly grab coffee or lunch in Delish - It never disappoints!!!!
Coffee always freshly made, and menu offers a very good range from breakfast through sandwiches to curry and salads. I love the tartlet, and the mixed salad bed for this is always yummy. Why does it never taste so good when I make it myself????? Staff are always pleasant, efficient and helpful. I would have no reservation about recommending Delish

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Found this bistro based on tripadvisor comments when passing through Cavan. Very pleasant decor and seating. Had a nice Caesar salad and my partner had tartlet of the dash, both very tasty and good value. Would definitely recommend for a light brunch or lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane_travel_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely little local cafe that never fails!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is our regular Saturday b-fast and lunch hangout in Cavan. The place is clean and the food quality is very consistent. The wait staff is very friendly and warm. Although their big breakfast has gotten a bit 'smaller' on their potato cakes, their food has been consistently good quality. Our favourites are the big breakfast, BLT, skinny fries and their homemade cheesecakes! You must try their wacky cheesecakes - even for breakfast! Scones are yummy too. it would be great if they have more varieties for vegetarians!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOWSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful food with an extra touch .have been here on a couple of occasions please every time .great coffee and scones .lunch has an extra touch. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice place to eat in cavan town

Helpful?
Thank mckiernanann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
“lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

beautiful staff and food.would recommend for breakfast lunch or just a cup of coffee.i go in with friends and the atmosphere is always very relaxing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delish Cafe also viewed

 
Cavan, County Cavan
Cavan, County Cavan
 

Been to Delish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing