We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bailie Hotel(Bailieborough)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
448
257
104
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
257
104
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium baropus restauranteggs benedictleisure centrelovely hotelbar foodwedding venuechristmas decorationstown centrekipperswedding receptiondouble bedbridal suitesteakweekend breaktop classsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Recently a group of 15 golfers had a wonderful weekend in Cavan Crystal hotel.
It was terrific value and the food was of a very high standard. We had two evening meals both of which surpassed out expectations.
The staff were efficient and friendly .
The hotel was clean and modern
In all a very good weekend was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marieetheres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On 25/7/14 seven sisters arrived at Cavan Crystal Hotel
We were welcomed by Ruth what a lovely person she was , but she was not the only friendly face we seen at the weekend ,every member of staff were helpful,funny and did there best for us which we were very grateful. Rooms lovely ,food fab best hotel food we ate in a long time

Room Tip: On first floor very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angelam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel -booked a deal were we got a meal as well and B and B. Felt that the meal was average and limited choice . The meal was served in bar were drunk men and screaming children were taking away from the romantic four course dinner . The hotel is finished off to a high standard. Did not get any sleep as walls were paper thin and could hear someone next door snoring all night

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank funkeeslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Without a doubt the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. This includes our stays in Sydney, Brisbane, London, Dublin and most recently New York! The staff, from cleaners to management could not have been more pleasant or helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are clean and very comfortable and the food is second to none, absolutely divine with extremely generous portions. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here a few weeks before Christmas 2013 with family and children.
Hotel was very festively decorated. Children loved the Christmas trees everywhere. Great atmosphere in the bar. Had food here both at lunch and dinner time, really tasty and brilliant service - brought children's food first!
Pool area was very good too.
Breakfast was fabulous.
A charming hotel, friendly staff and excellent value (got great deal).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyMcP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews