We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,079)
Filter reviews
3,080 results
Traveller rating
1,780
774
321
120
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,780
774
321
120
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barfarnham estateoutdoor poolbotanica restaurantcar parkshuttle busthermal suiteold houserelaxing breaklovely hotelmain restaurantthe radisson bluwalking trailsafternoon teastandard roomgreat selectionsteak
Filter
Updating list...
1,814 - 1,819 of 3,080 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for a few days for a wedding and were very impressed. It is a lovely drive up through the golf course and pastoral views. We had a lot of luggage because we were carrying stuff for others. We were met by a porter who said "we need to get you relaxed and enjoying yourself as quickly as possible" so he looked after our luggage while we checked in. The staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. This is a luxury hotel build around an old Tudor house. The rooms are top class, there is pools and spa, golf course, fantastic walks with breathtaking views. There is a bar/ restaurant in the basement and another above reception with outdoor facilities. There is a fine dining restaurant. In the basement you can explore miles of tunnels and get a feeling of the 16th century. The breakfast is all you could want and more.The wedding experience is the best I have ever had. I can't wait to come back again and will watch the site for offers.

Room Tip: The hotel has all you need for a mini break.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Benchdublin

Delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit for a wedding. Thank you for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team, of whom we are extremely proud!

Lovely to read that you will be returning for another great experience at Farnham Estate Golf & Spa Resort.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked a mini trip for the June bank holiday and it did not disappoint from the moment we arrived that atmosphere was so relax even though the hotel had a wedding each day of the weekend . Our room was lovely we a nice view .We ate in the hotel the whole time and had a meal in our package which was a lovely 3 course meal normally with package they can be only two courses . We used the spa also which was quiet busy but everyone just seem so relaxed . Will definitely be returning .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear DM2223

Delighted that you enjoyed your mini break here at Farnham Estate and thanks for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.

Lovely to read that you will be returning for another relaxing visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Farnham for the Monday of a bank holiday which was also a birthday. We received a lovely room and were presumably acknowledged as being past guests. Had a treatment in the spa which was very relaxing, no 'over selling' of products thankfully. Had the 3 course set menu in the restaurant and it was very very good. Plus they kindly sent prosecco and chocolates as a Happy Birthday treat which. Only slight slight issue was the windows - lovely view but needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mary Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mary Frances B

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and delighted to read that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations here at Farnham Estate.

I do hope that you will get a chance to visit us again soon for another "enjoyable romantic stopover".

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent facilities, food and staff. great stay from start to finish. Stayed in a mini suite which was lovely. Great walks. Really friendly and helpful staff. Food in restaurant was extremely good and bat food was nearly at the same level

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear John C

Thank you so much for your lovely Trip Advisor Review. Delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit here at Farnham Estate and I have passed your lovely comments to the team.

We are extremely proud of our staff and facilities here at Farnham Estate and receiving your comments, makes our efforts all the more worthwhile!

Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed recently for my partner's 30th birthday. It was over the first may bank holiday so when we arrived on the Sunday the hotel was quite busy, we arrived early to make the most of our stay and our room wasn't ready initially but that didn't matter as we were able to dump the bags and go to the lobby bar for some delicious lunch. We both had smoked salmon and would highly recommend! Room was ready as promised within one hour and was worth the wait - bright, spacious with a funky modern décor. Chocolates were delivered to the room soon after we arrived which was a lovely touch for the birthday boy.

We had pre-booked some spa treatments and my partner tells me he experienced the best full body massage from Arek. The girls at reception in the spa weren't overly helpful - I had to ask for towels, policy on hats and where things were - I think they assumed we had been before and would know. That said it didn't impact on our time in the spa. Indoor pool with plenty of loungers made for a relaxing afternoon and of course the novelty of swimming outdoors in the infinity pool on a cold afternoon added to the experience. The thermal suite was quite weak - lots of tiles missing, buttons missing or not working and really not a lot to do - probably needs updated it looks a little tired.

We dined in the Botanica Restaurant and food was good and reasonably priced. At the end of our meal my partner was brought some more chocolate and a glass of bubbles to mark his birthday - again this was a lovely touch. We retired to our room and enjoyed a great quiet night's sleep which is unusual when a hotel is so busy. Breakfast the next morning was all you would want and more - plenty of choice and one of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had.

The weather wasn't great during our stay so we didn't get out into the grounds, but to be perfectly honest the hotel is so cosy and welcoming we didn't want to leave. This is a very relaxed and romantic couples hotel. One night just was not enough, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMG186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear CMG186470

Thank you for your lovely Trip Advisor Review and delighted that you enjoyed your visit for your partner's 30th birthday.

Thank you also for your feedback in relation to staff in our Health Spa, which I have passed to our Health Spa Manager.

I do hope that you will get a chance to revisit and hopefully for a longer time next time!

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews