We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Spend 2 nights here with my wife on a Living Social deal, it was a fantastic hotel with great staff throughout. The Spa was great throughout and although having a few maintenance problems this did not distract from our visit. The food in the bar was great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bazmc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear bazmc666

Delighted that yourself and your wife had an enjoyable visit to Farnham Estate.

We were experiencing some issues with equipment in our Health Spa, but thankfully these have been resolved and I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment caused.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Farnham for one night was absolutely amazing from the time we arrived. Matthew on reception was very nice and helpful. The room was lovely. Had a meal in the botanica restaurant was gorgeous. Lovely friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Can't wait to be back again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Colm T

Delighted that you had an amazing visit to Farnham Estate.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding staff, Matthew in particular, which I have passed to all concerned.

Lovely to read that you can't wait to come back and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in Farnham Estate for 2 nights for our 30th Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely time. We had a lovely room with beautiful view. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and looked after us so well. The outdoor pool is a treat and wonderful to go for a swim but such a beautiful view. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Sadie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Sadie L

Thank you so much for your lovely Trip Advisor.

Delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and I have passed your comments to the team here at Farnham Estate.

I do hope that you will get the chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My daughter & 8 stayed here for our third visit on 21st August for a relaxing night away before her baby is due.

Check-in and room and facilities great as before. We decided to go to the spa -not for treatments this time but for some relaxation and time out. The staff are a little unfriendly I have to say - don't explain the facilities available and don't seem to put much effort into the relaxation area which isn't really very relaxing as it is so busy, unprivate and bright. To make matters worse on this visit a fire alarm went off advising us all to leave the building but when we met others on the way back inside they told us it was a false alarm - no member if the spa informed us or apologised for the interruption to our spa experience...... Disappointing and unprofessional!

We dined in the bar downstairs and the staff were lovely if a little reserved. The food was fabulous for the reasonably priced menu though the choice is not great. The dining experience was spoiled however somewhat as we were cold down in the cellar bar...could have turned the heat up slightly.

Again breakfast fruit and yougart selection is fabulous and cooked food lovely BUT cold plates and colder Cooked food was not so appealing and spoiled the breakfast experience.

All in all would give the place another chance BUT keep up the standards of the past as little things make the big differences .........

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 2plus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear 2plus8

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

I do hope that overall, yourself and your daughter enjoyed your visit to Farnham Estate. I am sorry that the fire alarm went off and spoiled your relaxation. Our fire alarm is state of the art and quite sensitive, to any air/temperature changes. It is serviced on a regular basis in order to ensure that it is in optimum working condition, as the Health & Safety of our guests is of the utmost concern to us.

I thank you for your feedback in relation to your visit overall, which I will be discussing with my Management Team.

I do hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Farnham Estate sometime soon.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here earlier in the year on a Saturday night.

Hotel was more or less full so there was no spa appointments free.

There was also a queue for breakfast and their was no free loungers around the pool/spa.


Hotel is nice, the grounds take the hotel to another level.

If I was to return I would book mid week.

Room was comfortable.

There was a voucher left in our room with my partners name on it. We mentioned this to reception while checking out who advised that the voucher was left in error as there was another guest by the same name.

That was fine as we all make mistakes. The manager at reception took my partners contact email address and said he would send a small voucher as an apology for the mix up. That was around 4 months ago and still no voucher/email.

Overall good experience just a bit disappointed with the lack of follow up from the manager, especially as we hadn't tried to claim the original voucher and handed it to reception.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eirelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Eirelh

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review.

I am so sorry that no one got back to you regarding your recent visit. If you could forward your contact details to bridie.mcmanus@radissonblu.com and we will look into this for you.

I do hope that overall, you enjoyed your visit to Farnham Estate and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

this place had everything we needed to get our heads showered from our busy lives.The location was breathtaking.the staff couldnt do enough for you.I even got a look around other more expensive rooms.no complaints just compliments.Ill be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Peter M

Delighted that you find Farnham Estate as your "perfect getaway" and thank you for sharing this with other reviewers.

Lovely to read that you will be back and I certainly look forward to extending a warm welcome to you.

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just one night in an old house suite.Well worth the extra few bob.Room great,dinner superb staff top notch and the swiming pool is the highlight.Only small quibble is that in a hotel of this standard,breakfast should be cooked to order.We will be back.

Room Tip: Get a suite in the old house if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZengaWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, General Manager at Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear ZengaWicklow

Great that you enjoyed your night away here at Farnham Estate and thanks so much for your lovely comments.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding breakfast and this is certainly something that we have considered, but during busy periods, would not be feasible.

Delighted that you intend returning and hopefully for a longer visit next time!

Kind regards


Andrew Drysdale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
9.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
803 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Farnham Arms Hotel
12.9 mi away
Errigal Country House Hotel
24.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort

Address: Farnham Estate | Farnham Estate, Cavan, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range: £108 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort brings centuries of the very best of traditions - hospitality, welcome, natural beauty - and blends them with contemporary comfort and service, creating a destination unlike any other in Ireland. The moment you enter the driveway at Farnham Estate, you are greeted by acres of rolling countryside and a peaceful haven that can not fail to capture the spirit of relaxation. Located in the heart of this magnificent estate, just 3 km from Cavan town, is a world class Health Spa and the very stylish Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel. Inside and out, Farnham is a playground for the senses. From the softest fabrics to the most delicate local ingredients, every detail has been carefully chosen to create a sense of total well-being. Guests may come to Farnham to experience the Health Spa. They may arrive in search of fine cuisine and stunning wines. Or some of the most beautiful suites in Ireland. But whatever they seek at Farnham, they will leave having rediscovered a sense of peace and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan Hotel Cavan
Radisson Cavan
Cavan Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing