We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

The Coachouse Bistro
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$39
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy contemporary cooking in a relaxed atmosphere. The Coachouse Bistro serves food daily from 8am to 9.00pm with a great selection of light fare and evening meals as well as carefully selected daily specials. Please visit our website to view our up to date menus.
leamington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Yet again impressed on every level. Believe another award was won recently?! Rightly deserved if so. Keep up the great work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear helen p
Thank you for your very kind words relating to your visit with us. Yes we did win an ward recently which we were over the moon to receive but the kind words of encouragement from guests such as yourselves is of as much importance to us here as any plaque on a wall. Thank you again.
Warm wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    51
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Food and service was excellent. A nice friendly place to eat and relax. You'll meet the friendly locals in Youghal,(pronounced Youl), They are warm and love to welcome you. A great experience in a great little seaside town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toady94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear toady94
Thank you for your positive words relating to your visit with ourselves. More importantly we take pleasure in the fact that you enjoyed your overall experience of the town. Thank you again for your positive words and we hope to see you again should yo be in the area.
Best wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Old Imperial Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic modern menu, excellent choices and the food was delicious. Service very friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Denise T
Thank you for your positive words relating to your restaurant experience. We hope to play host again sometime in the future.
Warm wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Decided to go here one evening mid-week with my husband as had seen it highlighted on t.v. & wanted to try it for ourselves & see did it live up to all the hype!
On entering the bar/restaurant area we were greeted by a table of 4 people with an elderly man singing in the corner a bit unusual for this establishment and so early in the evening I thought, other than that the place was empty. We took a look at the bar menu and decided to opt for the restaurant menu as there was more variety. We were told orders would not be taken until 6pm but we could wait the 15 minutes & the waitress would then take our order. We opted for a table for 2 near the door, the lightening there was quite poor & at times we found it difficult to see the menu and what was on our plates !
We had 3 courses & I must say the portions were more than generous. However even though the food was tasty and beautifully presented & the value for the 3 courses @ 25 euro each was great, I found the food was not memorable & I left feeling a little deflated/disappointed.
On another note I must say the service was very attentive & I could tell the staff were very happy in their work environment, something I always like to see.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sunshine978
Thank you for your positive review of your visit with ourselves. We had a get together of four people two being guests of the hotel who had for a number of years not seen each other, their happy get together led to a sing song. The lighting at your table has two wall lights over head which were off as they can be quite bright sometimes but from your review we have decided to leave them on all the time now. We hope to play host to you again should you be in the area.
Best wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exellent Food”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We did not dislike anything about the Bistro ...fodd was amazing,large portions and very well priced

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 484JohnKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, Owner at The Coachouse Bistro, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear 484JohnKane
Thank you for your very kind words relating to your dining experience with ourselves. We hope to welcome you again should you be in the area.
Best wishes
Mark Golden
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coachouse Bistro also viewed

 
Youghal, County Cork
Youghal, County Cork
 
Youghal, County Cork
 

Been to The Coachouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing