We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Youghal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 8 Youghal B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Youghal”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Margot and Pat were great hosts. They answered all our questions and provided us great travel tips. We had very nice rooms at a good location in Youghal. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gearymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We planned on staying one night to start the 8 day driving trip of Ireland and when we got there asked if we could spend a second night. Margot was very accomodating and we were able to stay. We had a nice room and Margot & Pat were very knowledgeable about Youghal and how much history was there. Free WI-Fi is always nice & the breakfast to order was much appreciated. We went to Mass at the oldest continuous church in Ireland, St. Mary's Church of Ireland and after went to a Midievel Faire on the church grounds. We toured the Church Cemetary & walked part of the remaining city wall.
Margot, hope your trip with your new GPS navigator worked out for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank een65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Follonica, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Unfortunately we stayed only for one night, but this is really a wonderful B&B! We slept very well, we had a tasty breakfast and there was free WI-FI connection! Could we ask for more??

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alona06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had a good nights sleep in comfortable beds and got a breakfast that kept us going until late afternoon . The owner Margot were very charming and we felt like visiting a good friend.
A good choise if you plan to stay in Youghal.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Margot and Pat, the elderly couple that run this B&B, are so friendly that they make you feel at home...we even sang Happy Birthday to Pat...and I would do it again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabel_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We chanced upon St. Martin's on our third day in Ireland and are glad we did. The owner, Margot Barry, and husband Pat were the friendliest, most helpful folks we met on our two week trip. They are extremely knowledgeable about Youghal and area and willing to fill us in on local history, places to see etc. The Bed was good, the Breakfast great, the house and grounds were neat as a pin and we were encouraged to make ourselves at home. If we were to return to the Emerald Isle we would make this our first stop.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunrobin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youghal hotels
0.6 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avonmore House
Avonmore House
#2 of 8 in Youghal
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Devon View House
Devon View House
#3 of 8 in Youghal
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glen House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Roseville
Roseville
#1 of 8 in Youghal
72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Greencloyne, Youghal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Youghal
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing