We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avonmore House(Youghal)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseville(Youghal)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
440
270
147
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
270
147
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfamily breakself cateringbed apartmentgames roomholiday homeswimming poolbar foodplay areawashing machinemain bathroomgreen areayoughal townreception staffyoung childrensmall kidssea view
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed as family of five over easter midterm for 3 nights , Apartment in block 1 was of a good standard , Kids loved the astro turf pitches and kicking a ball on the big green area , walks on the beach are just 20 steps from the hotel basically . Food was only average , Roast Beef was not cooked to our liking and carrots were like they had been steeping in water all day , didnt try again after that , Wifi was slow in the public areas and not available in the apartments , Pool looked lovely but we didnt try it out . We had a car and you would definately need it as we were in and out to town for supplies and food constantly , Overall a lovely break and we would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review nad I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay in our apartments. Our location is great so close to the beach and the fact that we are at the end of the road there is no passing traffic so the place is secure & safe. Soory to hear of your mixed report on food and we will look into the WIFI issue. Thanks & Regards Alen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for the Easter weekend in a 2 bed self catering apartment (block 1). Checkin was quick and the lady that checked us in was very nice and efficient.
Apartment was fine and kids loved their ensuite. Everything we needed was there and all clean and tidy. We were on the first floor which was a bit of a pain dragging the luggage up the stairs.

Great location right beside the beach.

Leisure centre was fine - bring your own towel if you don't want to pay a charge.

We didnt eat in the restaurant or bar but we did go down to have a drink on Saturday night about 10 o clock and my god it was like a crèche. Buggy's and small kids everywhere.

Overall we really enjoyed our break and we would go back again.

One suggestion to management when finances allow would be to replace the old tvs with a flat screen on the back wall so you can see it from the sofa and the kitchen table


ag

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank TTKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review and I am glad to hear your apartment was well presented & comfortable and that you had an enjoyable break with us. I agree and the TV's are on the agenda but 100 of anything gets expensive, so we will replace in phases. We hope to see you again, Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hi stayed here 19 April for 4 nights 2 adults 2 kids 5yo and 4yo. We stayed one night in hotel and 3 in the slef catering apartments. id highly recommend the apartments if you have small kids they have everything you need plus you have all the extras off the hotel. staff very friendly.the spa was gorge I booked a 3 treatment deal that the girls at reception told me about and it was well needed the girl that worked there was so nice and really professional .the kids tried the kids club and loved it the staff there were great wit the kids the cinema club was on in the evenin witch the kids used a couple o times and loved.id say its great in summer as the beach is so close and the pool was great we went everyday they also have a little playground and games room .would defiantly go bak again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your review and I am delighted to hear you found the apartments well presented & comfortable. Ciara is the girl in the spa and she is delighted with your comments. We look forward to having you back again in the future.Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Firstly, i have to say the location of this hotel is amazing, right on the beach and staff very friendly!!!we recently stayed in the apartments for 2 nights-i have to say we were very dissappointed with the quality and standard of the apartment, it was so dated, strong smell of smoke when you walk and it did not feel clean to us. It made our stay a little uncomfortable i must say. The food also was very poor, difficult to enjoy the meals there. This hotel has hugh potential because of its location but in terms of standards i guess you get what you pay for..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi thank you for your review and I am disppointed to hear you did not feel our accommodation was up to standard. All our apartments are refurbished each winter and we do not cut corners on maintenance however these are not new apartments. The fact that they are self catering often leads to a little bit more wear and tear than hotel bedrooms but the feedabck is normally positive. All our apartments are non smoking and signed accordingly so I apologise for any smell of smoke. I hope you will give us another chance as our standard is normally much higher that you experienced. Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1night and really enjoyed. Great location and very child friendly..bar food is great and served very efficiently which is great when trying to eat wuth small kids..Staff very nice expecially in reception..definitely be returning..great value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliankod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Thanks & Regards Allen Mc Enery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews