We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in a double apt with the wife & 3 kids.
rooms where clean & tidy, staff very friendly, food was good but service was a bit on the slow side when it was busy.
Kids clubs where good and they loved the pool.
Perfect place to go with a family & would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review, glad you and the children had a good time with us, I will pass on the speed of service point to the Bar Manager. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    230
    131
    46
    35
See reviews for
557
70
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

ideal for families. Kids club perfect / food ideal for families / beach is literally on the door step.
staff very friendly.
pool area is perfect for children - our 4 year old had a great holiday and she has a good holiday then mammy and daddy have one aswell.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for the review, I hear you, it is really the kids who make all the decisions, happy kids equals happy parents. Hope to see you back again with us. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my first time staying in the actual hotel. Wen we booked in they gave us a room where you couldn't swing a cat.For the price of €109 euro a nite it was outrageous that no breakfast or even an evening meal was included. Room wasn't very clean.Carpet didn't look hovered and room was extremely dusty.I actually cleaned the dust myself. Wouldn't stay in hotel rooms again. Apartments are much better and cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for your review, I am not sure of your particular circumstances but I assume you booked a room, and that you were quoted the price of €109 and accepted it. I have checked and that is the correct rate for this time of year, €64 per person sharing bed & breakfast or €109 room only rate. It is peak season and our rates vary according to the time of the year, the rate in March & April was €69 per room. I apologise if the room was dusty, it should not have been and I have passed your comments on to the Accommodation Manager. I agree with you, if you want more space and facilities a two bedroom apartment is the better choice but some people only want hotel bedrooms so that is why we have a mix of accommodation types. Thanks again, Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments of above for 2 nights . We had a four bedroomed 2 ensuite, and main bathroom with the living , dining and kitchen combined downstairs. Throughout was spotless. Beds comfortable and roomy particularly the one in the master downstairs room .The shower in one ensuite was a little powerless other than that no problems. We were a little walk from the beach which was a really long beach and when tide was out gave great room to families to play football, and make sand monuments. The Breakfast in the morning was buffet style . We were seated at the window and enjoyed a wonderful view while eating . Breakfast was great. Plenty of everything hot and cold. Loads of fruit , yougurt and little packets of cheese. Some families were staying in apartments beside us and the children availed of the lawns to play happily in the evenings and early mornings. A short ten minute drive to town , if you just wanted a retreat or haven away from the bustle a great base, and if you wanted to explore the wonderful historical Youghal you were still only a few kms away. Would recommend to anyone looking for a base to tour this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claremorrisdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for you comprehensive and flattering review of our hotel and the area. It is obvious that you had a great time and that you availed of most of our services & facilities which is great. We hope to se you back with us again next year. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our group of 2 adults and 4 kids (2-5yr olds) stayed in one of the holiday homes from sat to mon and had a fab time. The hotel complex really does cater for kids from the kids clubs to the bar menu and is reasonably priced. There is a little playground for young kids. The beach is just in front of the hotel or a 3- 5 min walk from holiday homes. It was well patrolled by lifeguards and took ages to get deep which is great with kids. The holiday home itself was really nice with 3 large bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 2 shower rooms. It was well equipped with everything you would need for a break away (including a bottle opener). Overall would stay there again and have been raving about it to all my friends with kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishtank5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review and delighted to hear both you and your family had a great time in Redbarn. We are in the home holiday leisure market and try to offer as broad a range of facilities as possible to cater for this market. Glad to hear you would like to return and please continue to rave about us to all your friends. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great week in Youghal 21/28 June 2014, hotel facilities fantastic. Stayed in a two bed apt, nice and spacious with everything that you need, home away from home. Staff could not do enough for the large group of families on the trip, all with child/adult with special needs. Great location, already looking forward to next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula151Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks very much, its a pity there is not a webiste that you can rate your customers as I would have put up a super review of you and your group, you were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward ot having you back next year. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying in the houses attached to the hotel and I only have positive things to say about the venue, stag and location. Even a slight negative is positive due to the speed in which the issue was resolved.

The houses are very comfortable and contain everything needed for a home from home. They are two minutes walk from the swimming pool and 3 from the beach.

The hotel itself has good food, friendly staff and excellent views of the sea. The bar is comfortable but some variety in the evening entertainment might be a good idea.

My kids thoroughly enjoyed playing on the beach and using the pool and are looking forward to returning next year. It's a very children friendly venue.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and facilities. Glad to hear you are a returning customer and that your kids had a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you back in Redbarn again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.0 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
7.3 mi away
Garryvoe Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Garryvoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing