We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in apartment block 3 , excellent facilities , sorry we hadn't booked for longer, no need to ever leave hotel grounds , we have two children 12 and 6 , plenty for them to do , had lovely dinner, breakfast great all staff we encountered very pleasant, most enjoyable stay... Will be back!...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review and glad to hear you will be back. Regards Allen McEnery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    233
    133
    47
    36
See reviews for
574
70
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

2 adults and 2 children stayed in a hotel room for 2 nights. The room was perfect for our needs and had a small balcony (don't think they all do so might be worth asking). The staff (with the exception of one very rude young male barstaff) were fantastic. They know their clientele and do everything to assist and make the stay a happy one. The hotel is right on the beach so it's ideal for families. The food was lovely in the restaurant and the pool facilities were great. It's very much a children's hotel during the school holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review and I am pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable break with us. We are in the family market so we do or best to cater for most of their needs and I am glad in this instance we did. Hopefully we will see you again. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights family of 5.originally booked into holiday home for two nights but due to error only stayed there for 1 but staff were exceptionally fast & friendly & put us in family room for 2nd night at cheaper rate plus voucher for breakfast for all of us!Couldnt thank staff at reception enough especially Eileen & Therese for their friendly & professional manner in helping us have a great family break!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review on us, glad all went well and good to hear that both Therese & Eileen were able to sort everything out. We hope to see you again , thanks & regards, Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently stayed in one of the Quality Hotel house. The house was lovely, very clean & spacious. Was very impressed that there were towel in the house as we've done self catering before & have never had towels! The dishwasher tablets didn't go unnoticed either. We were a family with a 4 & 6 year old, they loved the evening cinema - which was great for us, it have us a chance to have our dinner in the bar every evening in peace!!! Food in hotel was lovely. The pool was also great, our kids didn't want to get out & they also got to build their sandcastles, best of both worlds! Our only regret was we hadn't booked for longer.
Only two negatives, the €250 security, it's a lot of money to be down before you start your holiday especially as I didn't have a credit card. The other thing is the 4pm check in & 10am check out. Made our Fri - Mon break very short.
The up side of this is we did have full use of the leisure
facilities before & after check in/out.
Will definitely be returning next year for longer, everything you need in one place, no need to get in your car till your going home.
Staff very nice & friendly & very child friendly hotel.
Thanks Quality Hotel Youghal.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cummins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for such a nice and honest review, we are delighted you had such a good break and that you will be back to us again. In relation ot the two issue's you brought up , they are both valid and we try to highlight these in advance to avoid any inconvenience. The security deposit is to cover us in the event of any breakages or damage to the house. These are well fitted out houses but are not always looked after so this is to protect us somebit. It is standard practice but I do understand your point of view, €250 is a lot of cash to be carrying if you do not have a credit card. In relation tot he check in / out times, this is again an effort to make sure everyone can check in on time, and if the houses and apartments are not vacated on time the cleaning cannot be done in the window of time we have. We are far more relaxed on these times in the off season as we always have spare capacity but in July & August we need to be a bit stricter, I do hope you understand. Thanks again for your great review and we hope to see you back with us again in the future. Regards Allen McEnery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed in the quality hotel in the end of June in the apartments. It was lovely.
The weather was great. And it was great being so near to the beach and hotel.
The staff were great and the apartment was comfortable and so much room and facility’s were great.
There was music in the bar every night and all the children were up dancing and singing.
We even got a chance to play board games at the apartment something you would not get time to do. We really chilled. I would recommend it if you just want to have a lovely relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: The apartment has balcony so if you like the sun. Ask can you have your baloney facing the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi thank you for your review it is really appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your break with us and that there was sufficient entertainment to keep everybody occupied. Good tip alo for the sun worshippers. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in a family room which was spacious and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children nicely. The staff were just lovely and even when my son forgot his teddy they kindly posted it back to us. Kids club was great and it meant our 7 and 10 year olds were well looked after with activities and packed lunch when we went to Middleton for a couple if hours. The beach is right beside the hotel so it's lovely to walk along after dinner. The food was lovely too and catered for our varied tastes. Overall we had a fab stay and will definitely return. X

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for the super review and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Happy to hear you got some time to yourselves also, it is supposed to be a holiday for the parents also! Glad to hear you will be back. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location and has brilliant facilities On site for all the family.parents can relax knowing there kids are safe it's the most child friendly hotel iv been too. That's why we choose to go back there year after year.my daughter even calls it her home away from home.I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisematthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are delighted we ticked all the boxes for you and your family. Than you for your loyal support it is greatly appreciated. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
2.3 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#2 of 7 in Youghal
353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#1 of 7 in Youghal
316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,072 reviews
15.8 mi away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
18.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Property: Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Address: Redbarn Beach, Youghal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Youghal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
Quality Inn Youghal
Youghal Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Youghal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing