We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average pool facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Splashworld

Splashworld
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Tramore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Make a Splash! Enjoy warm balmy temperatures all year round in the South East's biggest & brightest indoor water park! Wild & Wonderful Wave Machine - Indoor / Outdoor Water Slides - Bubble Pool - Paddle Pool - Water Cannons - Roaring Rapids - Splash Slides - Steam Room - 25m Pool - Fully fitted gym and Sauna
carlow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just an average pool facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The pool jets did not work and the changing room was way too hot, but the swimming pool was ok. tripadvisor keeps asking me to - Could you say more? Reviews must be at least 50 characters. Thanks what more can i say?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    23
    11
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We lasted about 2 hours here, and it's fairly pricey. Quite possibly my kids are just too young (2 & 6) to really get the full benefit but I have definitely been in far better indoor pools. The lifeguards all looked miserable, at one stage I went up to use the waterslide and I'm fairly certain the lifeguard grunted at me when she held her hand up to tell me to stop.

The water slides have seen better days - I went on the red one and every partition I went over I could feel the where it joined scratching my back.

I wouldn't be rushing to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank watts83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
210 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Kept my 8 year old entertained for two hours, not for 4 or 2 year old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11 ish, not busy, lots if life guards, has a slide for over 6s, the main attraction. Also has wave machine, every 45 min ish. Other than that a baby slide and bubble pool. Not really worth that money as the longest you could stay is between 1 to 2 hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DinkyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun activities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great variety here, especially on rainy days and during quiet periods when time restrictions in the pool are not in place. Wave machine every 30 minutes is fun. Jacuzzi is quite large and steam room is good for adults. Slides are on par with some of the amusement attractions nearby in terms of the adrenaline rush!! Unisex changing rooms but individual booths ensure privacy. Expect to queue for one of the six warm communal showers when busy!! Friendly staff and clean overall. Recommend for adults and children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 448guest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice, reasonable, safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

No time restriction when pool is quiet is excellent value. Pool looks nice and plenty bits to do. Most the pool is shallow so safe for non swimmers

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank irish1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splashworld also viewed

 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Splashworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing