We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B & B we stayed at!”
Review of Sea Court B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Court B&B
Ranked #6 of 10 Tramore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2011

A lovely B & B . Rooms are very tidy & well-appointed . The welcome from Thomas was scond to none and the breakfast was excellent . Off - road parking is available and it's only a 10 minute walk to the town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keithtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Seacourt during a short break to Ireland this summer. We were determined not to stay in a soulless hotel and hoped to find a lovely friendly B&B. I can safely say we were not disappointed - we'll definitely stay there again if we visit the area in the future

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My wife & I stayed two nights at this B&B we both would recommend this as a must stay
when ever you visit Tramore. It provides a traveler with every thing one would expect from
a 1st, class B&B from immaculate rooms,extensive breakfast menu,a short walk to the
town centre, with the most helpfull hosts we were to find in our 10 day drive around
Ireland. It was due to this standard we extended our stay to two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

i arrived at seacourt guesthouse to be greeted at the door with a warm welcome from Tom. I found both Liz and Tom to be extremely friendly. I had a comfortable stay there as an asthmatic. I found both Tom and Liz very caring also. Liz especially was very understanding to my needs and requirements There were no sprays or household cleaning products used in the bedroom or ensuite which i found of benefit with my asthma and sever sinusitis/rhinitis. As a vegetarian, i also found the breakfast was excellent. Both inside and outside the seacourt is spotless and their level of cleanliness i found to be quite good. I would highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for somewhere to completely relax.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smw9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The owners are very kind and nice. The place was very clean. Nice and friendly atmosphere I recommend for anybody who is visiting Tramore this B&B is perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitsupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

It is a lovely bed and breakfat located only a few minutes walk from the beach and restaurants. It is very good value at €40 a night for a single room. The food and rooms were up to a very high standard. There is also a guest lounge and a secure car park for guests. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking going on a holiday to Tramore.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This B&B's owners, Thomas & Elizabeth, will knock themselves out to make your stay comfortable and you won't leave hungry. All rooms en-suite and the beach and family fun area of Tramore is a five minute walk. So is a nice pub and walking is the best way to visit pubs as Ireland's driving laws are very strict about drinking. Waterford is just a few miles north and Kilkenny town is about 30 miles north. The drive west on the R676 towards Dungarvan along the coast is very scenic. We were on a bus tour and the group was split among 4 B&Bs, we believe Seacourt was the best of the four.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trjtrj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.6 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 10 in Tramore
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Tramore
198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fernhill House
Fernhill House
#4 of 10 in Tramore
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Haven Hostel
Beach Haven Hostel
#3 of 4 in Tramore
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Court B&B

Address: Seacourt Waterford Road, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Court B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Court B&B Tramore accommodation is a comfortable and homely 4 star award winning Bed & Breakfast located in the seaside town of Tramore, Co. Waterford in Ireland. It serves as the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tramore our gorgeous seaside town. Sea Court b&b is ideally located in Tramore, just minutes walk from all local amenities and our famous Blue Flag Beach. We are just a 10 minute drive to the popular House of Waterford Crystal where you can buy some of our famous locally made Crystal and get a guided tour of the factory.Guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee, with home made baking provided on arrival to all our guests. Free WiFi Internet access is available throughout the house and we have a free secure private car park at the rear of our house. All rooms are en-suite, spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms have TVs, clock-radios, hairdryers, complimentary showergel, shampoo & tissues.Sea Court B&B Accommodation is within easy walking distance of the town of Tramore, with its wide variety of fine restaurants and exciting night life. It also makes the perfect place for a relaxing get away with fantastic Scenery, Activities and Amenities. Tramore itself has lots to do and see. The near by activities include some of Ireland's most challenging golf courses, regular horse racing, an indoor water park, amusements and horse riding to name a few. After a hearty breakfast, you can take a stroll on our gorgeous 5km golden beach and take in the stunning scenery, which was awarded the Blue Flag Award for 2011. Keep an eye out for the Metal Man keeping watch on top of the cliffs!We welcome you to our home and you can be assured friendly accommodation in a relaxed environment. We look forward to meeting you on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing