We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Perfect location”
Review of Sea Court B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Court B&B
Ranked #6 of 11 Tramore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Found out about the Seacourt B&B on tripadvisor when I was looking for a location in Tramore. The rating was very good and know I know why. Stayed in Room 4, Room was very clean and Thomas Jr greeted us with a warm Irish smile. Met Thomas Sr. later on. Both are very friendly and willing to please. For breakfast, you have assortment of choices. Stayed for a total of two days. Beach is about a 5 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

When considerng a stay in Tramore, consider this delightful family owned B&B. You'll feel like part of the family from the moment your greeted at the door by Thomas. Rooms, as well as the en suite bathrooms, are spotless and well appointed.
Just a few minutes walk to the center of Tramore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just back from an overnight stay in Tramore and had to add my views on Seacourt house B and B! The place was lovely, scrupulously clean and the young man who dealt with us was extremely efficient and friendly. The place was more like a hotel than a b and b in the way that you were given free use of the amenities and left to your own devices if you so wished. I can't rate the place highly enough, thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling-angel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Ideal guest house for a small family. Myself, husband and our 2 kids stayed in the one room recently. It had one double bed and two single's, two tv's and ensuites. It really suited our needs. The food was great and the kids really enjoyed their stay also. Definitley will stay here when we visit Tramore again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at the Seacourt House over Easter Holidays . Really enjoyed our stay . Lovely bed and breakfast , felt really welcome and the food was really good . If you visit the south east then this is the place to stay. I would Highly recommend the Seacourt House.

Michael

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 142michaelh142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Tom's B&B, very clean, modern, central, great breakfast and a helpful host. Couldn't ask for more. Nice and quiet with plenty of parking, suggestions for eating out and ideas about places to see in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed for two night with my wife and two sons at seacourt,on arrival we met the owner tom ,and he made coffee and cakes for us its was lovely after traveling from galway,our family room was very large and had two bathrooms and two tvs also tea and coffee,we had a great breakfast in morning .thanks again tom.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxi-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
1.4 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 11 in Tramore
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 11 in Tramore
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Killerig House
Killerig House
#5 of 11 in Tramore
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Tramore
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Court B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Court B&B

Address: Seacourt Waterford Road, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £62 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Court B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Court B&B Tramore accommodation is a comfortable and homely 4 star award winning Bed & Breakfast located in the seaside town of Tramore, Co. Waterford in Ireland. It serves as the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tramore our gorgeous seaside town. Sea Court b&b is ideally located in Tramore, just minutes walk from all local amenities and our famous Blue Flag Beach. We are just a 10 minute drive to the popular House of Waterford Crystal where you can buy some of our famous locally made Crystal and get a guided tour of the factory.Guests can relax and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee, with home made baking provided on arrival to all our guests. Free WiFi Internet access is available throughout the house and we have a free secure private car park at the rear of our house. All rooms are en-suite, spacious and decorated to a high standard. All rooms have TVs, clock-radios, hairdryers, complimentary showergel, shampoo & tissues.Sea Court B&B Accommodation is within easy walking distance of the town of Tramore, with its wide variety of fine restaurants and exciting night life. It also makes the perfect place for a relaxing get away with fantastic Scenery, Activities and Amenities. Tramore itself has lots to do and see. The near by activities include some of Ireland's most challenging golf courses, regular horse racing, an indoor water park, amusements and horse riding to name a few. After a hearty breakfast, you can take a stroll on our gorgeous 5km golden beach and take in the stunning scenery, which was awarded the Blue Flag Award for 2011. Keep an eye out for the Metal Man keeping watch on top of the cliffs!We welcome you to our home and you can be assured friendly accommodation in a relaxed environment. We look forward to meeting you on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Court B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing