We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone”
Review of Beach Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Haven House
Ranked #2 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Beach Haven House was recommended by a friend and we arrived expecting a good B&B. It turned out to be a great B&B. Many of the reviews I read before travelling rated the location, the rooms and breakfast very highly and all this is true. What the reviews didn't make clear is that Niamh & Avery offer an old fashioned and genuine hospitality which is all too lacking in some of the B&Bs I've stayed in. I would happily recommend Beach Haven House to anyone.
Thanks again to all at Beach Haven, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, the rooms were spacious and very clean. It is located very close to the beach, which allowed us more time to surf. The best part was being able to pick your breakfast for the next day. This was a real treat as most B&B's just serve the traditional Irish breakfast. And if you stay there, make sure you have the banana pancakes which are to die for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4FunDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at the fantastic B&B of Beach Haven House! Niamh and Avery have warmly welcomed us straight from the beginning and they offered us a great breakfast plus a fantastic view from the dining room. We enjoyed this stay a lot! The sleeping and bath room are great, spotless and big, I can't imagine being it any better. We definitely come back if we'll travel towards Tramore again, no doubt about that. Highly recommended! Thank you again for providing us such a stay and for all the tips around the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here at the end of May on a trip along the south coast. We arrived in the evening and were greeted with a lovely warm welcome from Niamh. Our room was immaculate and well presented. The house is only a short walk from the beach which was ideal for giving our dog a good run that evening. The private car park at the rear is great for piece of mind and Avery's breakfast was delicious. I'd recommend the pan cakes. Niamh and Avery's hospitality was first class. They also have a lovely little hostel next door. I would definitely recommend Beach Haven to anyone visiting Tramore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A friend booked me into the Beach Haven B&B, I didn't know what to expect. All I can say is forget all those horrible jokes about B&Bs - this place is great. My room came with its own ensuite bathroom, a comfortable bed, desk, coffee maker and TV. There is free wifi and in the morning a wonderful breakfast. The owners are very nice and make you feel at home. If I get back to Tramore, I know where to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Wonderful location, great hosts and great value. We came across this gem by pure chance and recommend it highly to anyone wanting budget accommodation with all the benefits. Breakfast is delicious and the hosts Avery and Neve most obliging.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've stayed at Beach Haven numberous times over the past three years and often drive out of my way to stay here. Niamh & Avery are friendly, courtious, incredible hosts!

I have stayed in hostels and B&Bs all around Ireland and this is within my top three without question. All the rooms I have stayed in at Beach Haven are unique, spacious, and have very nice ensuites. There's lots of parking available and is a close walk to pubs and restaurants, with an ocean view just outside the front door. Comfortable common area, excellent wifi reception, and the breakfast is to die for.

A great stay for a great price. I will be back again and again.

Kevin

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
309 reviews
6.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
7.1 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Tramore
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House

Address: Waterford Road, Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £17 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing