We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Beach Haven House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Haven House
Ranked #2 of 10 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had a great night at Beach Haven. The large room was great for us and our three kids. Breakfast was excellent and everyone was really nice. We got some great advice about where to stop on our onward trip. We only stayed a night, but with lots of toys and books available it was hard to get my kids away from the sitting room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

First time visit to the Tramore area, stayed for a few nights in the Beach Haven House B & B, the location & accommodation was all very good, walking distance to town & beech and the staff & service very friendly which resulted in a very pleasant stay, would come back & recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Unfortunately we never made it to Beach Haven because my father in law was hospitalized the morning we were due to travel. It was so disappointing and very stressful for us. I rang Beach Haven at 9.30 in the morning to explain the circumstances. I was met with a cold, uncompromising, mercenary response on the phone. All the lady (presumably the owner) was interested in was informing me that I would be paying in full. There was zero empathy. No 'sorry to hear that' or 'I hope he feels better soon' etc.
I hope they enjoy the money. They are welcome to it.
We have more important things to worry about.
I'm sure it is a nice place. I read the reviews. Needless to say I will not be going (or urging others to) anytime soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
averycoryell, Owner at Beach Haven House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

When the guest phoned to cancel, we did of course express our condolences that someone in the family was ill and we wished them a speedy recovery. Unfortunately, we were unable to re-sell this room with such short notice and that our normal terms and conditions would apply. We regret having to charge a guest who was unable to stay with us, but we are running a business in very difficult times and we require 48 hours notice in the case of a cancellation so that we have a chance to offer the accommodations to another family. This is standard operating proceedure in all hotels and guesthouses and we apologized to the guest for having to do so. We are not heartless or greedy people, and we run a professional establishment and provide clean and comfy accommodations for our guests that we genuinely care about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and our two girls were visiting our family in Offaly July 2013 from New Zealand. We decided to go back to some old haunts that we spent many summers as a large Irish family as children. We spent many summers in our Mobil home in O'Gormans caravan park in Tramore. So all 22 of us booked in to Beach Haven B&B. What a great place, perfect for us all, so friendly, no fuss, clean, close to the town and beach, and what an amazing breakfast and so timely for all 22 of us. What lovely people Niamh and Avery. You made our stay another great memory in the Kennedy gatherings. Can't wait to come again. Well done to sister Anne Nolan for finding us all the perfect accommodation during The Gathering, Ireland 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed for one night only but as an experienced traveller I can tell this B&B has its qualities from the service and atmosphere the owners, Avery and Niamh, radiating around. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is delicious, location is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaharEyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Beach Haven House was recommended by a friend and we arrived expecting a good B&B. It turned out to be a great B&B. Many of the reviews I read before travelling rated the location, the rooms and breakfast very highly and all this is true. What the reviews didn't make clear is that Niamh & Avery offer an old fashioned and genuine hospitality which is all too lacking in some of the B&Bs I've stayed in. I would happily recommend Beach Haven House to anyone.
Thanks again to all at Beach Haven, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, the rooms were spacious and very clean. It is located very close to the beach, which allowed us more time to surf. The best part was being able to pick your breakfast for the next day. This was a real treat as most B&B's just serve the traditional Irish breakfast. And if you stay there, make sure you have the banana pancakes which are to die for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4FunDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Tramore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 10 in Tramore
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Farm
Spring Farm
#9 of 10 in Tramore
5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fernhill House
Fernhill House
#4 of 10 in Tramore
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Haven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven House

Address: Waterford Road, Tivoli Terrace, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven is a unique and inviting family run bed and breakfast located in beautiful Tramore, County Waterford. Irish hospitality and American service await you in your home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and free parking. Come stay a while. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Beach Haven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing