We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An Irish bar with unique features, bringing you back in time to the way life was.
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Huge menus to cater for all tastes. It's also very reasonable. Hard to find but just look up the hill for the grand hotel and its next door. Food stops at 9pm then the usually have live music. Great atmosphere in traditional Irish pub. Perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nbjewellerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    60
    16
    16
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kerry
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“top nosh”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

just one word....super restaurant,,,menu,,,staff,,service all 110%..my partener had steak ..mmmmmmm and i had fish,,,,mmmmmmm and the service from the staff from when we went to the front door till we left was super,,,well done to them all,,,and from 10 sat evening a great dj spinning all the oldy hits 60,70,80,s a place well worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerryguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gone downhill since last year!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had dinner here with my husband for our anniversary last year and it was fabulous so on a return trip this year we decided to try it again! Big mistake! Firstly the seafood platter used to be on the regular menu at €16 it's now€25! I chose it anyway as it had been gorgeous last year! And my husband ordered a steak. I have Crohn's disease so I asked if there could be no dressings on the platter! The waiter said no problem so I was reassured! Having waited an hour for our meals however my platter arrived covered in mayonnaise and dressing! I returned it only to be brought back a pathetic effort of a salad! It had a tiny piece of lobster, 5 small tiger prawns, 4 mussels and 6 crab toes!!! I was disgusted! In addition the service was very poor, the table next to us ordered a bottle of white wine but were brought red and had to wait a very long time for their mealsalso! I was very disappointed, it ruined our anniversary night out! We won't be going back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollystownfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i want to eat the entire menu”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

as i travel to tramore once a year slowly but surely i'm getting my way through all of pauls fab food, staff were brilliant as usual and had a great laugh with all of them again can't wait to see ye all again next year!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank babs1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Once we discovered The Esquire, we stopped looking elsewhere.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

When we’re on our first visit to a town we usually plan to try out all the different eating places. But then sometimes you find somewhere you like and you just go back. Such was The Esquire Restaurant in Raglan Road Pub. In fact, one evening we were in a town 20 miles away looking at the different places to eat, and then we thought, “No – let’s wait till we get back to Tramore”. Apparently they sometimes have live music, although it was piped when we were there, but at least it was proper Irish music. Good food, good beer, good service, good atmosphere, good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crwydrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing