We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raglan Road

Raglan Road
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An Irish bar with unique features, bringing you back in time to the way life was.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pub food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a diamond in the rough. Excellent, caring service, with friendly patrons. The Irish Stew is the best I've eaten. Melt in your mouth lamb served with hearty brown bread. This is a meal in itself. The service was excellent and the atmosphere fun. Our daughter enjoyed the kidney pie and her dessert. An all around great visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daquitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    51
    15
    12
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Poor Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Greasy frozen chips! Greasy garlic mushrooms covered in raw cubed garlic. Half pounder burger came in child's burger bun like a kids meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamelalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Use the Raglan at least once a month and in the majority of visits the food is top class. The kids love the place they call the "crazy pub" due to the decor. There is a real good atmousphere in the pub and the pints are good quality with a good mix of regulars and visitors. For a family willing to pay a little more for the food this pub ticks most boxes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Declan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub for a drink, nice atmosphere but bad food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

A really lovely pub (if not a bit expensive)... we unfortunately ate here - my chicken kiev was smothered in raw garlic and tasted off, the "thai green curry" was brown - tasted like curry sauce from the chip shop! Hopefully just a bad day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 89DCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“MUCH IMPROVED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Last Monday week we went to Raglan Road for the first time in about 2 yrs. We had a mediocre experience the last time. I must say that it has improved greatly. Sadly my husband's favorite, the enchiladas are no longer on the menu.
The fish& chips were superb, as was the pudding & colcannon. The service was friendly & efficient.
If you haven't been there for a while I recommend that you give it another go. it has improved greatly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 20508143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raglan Road also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Raglan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing