We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfetc!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Breeze B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlantic Breeze B&B
Ranked #10 of 11 Tramore B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Just Perfetc!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Not a complaint to make about this place. It was so so welcomming and clean. Such a great location and excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsJef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed at Atlantic Breeze while in Tramore on a surfing trip. The B&B is in a prim location, its only 5 minutes from the beach and easy walking distance to all the amusements, casinos, pubs and clubs. It is also close to all the surf schools and water sports facilities . The location was only one of the great things about this B&B. The house itself is stunning. Outside it looks to be a very traditional house, however inside its big, modern, elegant and just plain gorgeous. The room was a great size with comfy beds and the bathroom was not only stylish but spotless. The hostess herself was absolutely charming she was helpful in every way possible. The breakfast was great and really nice. It was also always quick to be served. Overall this B&B is one of the nicest places I've stayed in. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Beautiful B&B in a great location. Tramore is a lovely village, and the B&B is a short walk from the beach and many bars/restaurants. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay;, the owners were very accommodating and friendly, the room was clean and fresh with a great view, and overall I thoroughly enjoyed my experience in Atlantic Breeze.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louiseck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

This B&B was so clean and modern. Was beautifully decorated. The rooms were so clean. Breakfast was perfect and ready very quickly. The location of the B&B was absolutley perfect, so close to everything and had an amazing sea view from the great rooms! The owners of it were also so so nice!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

It was a pleasure to stay here.
Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed here with few friends for a long weekend. House was lovely and decorated really nice. Breakfast was amazing... lots of choice. Comfy beds, rooms are quiet and great hospitality.
Location was perfect... 3 minutes walk to promenade and within short walking distance to local clubs and bars.

would definately stay again.. :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanodriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

This is a well located old house full of character and close to the the amenities and easy travelling distance from the attractions of Waterford. You get a friendly welcome and a lovely breakfast from Catriona. Tramore is a traditional old seaside town surrounded by a rugged coastline. We found an inexpensive (not a word you use a lot in Ireland) pitch and putt course on the southern edge of the town with great views of the sea. The eateries in Tramore vary from chippies to an upmarket bistro (budget £25 a head) so there's enough for most budgets and the beach is great. Ideal for families and for a weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Tramore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 11 in Tramore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 11 in Tramore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Court B&B
Sea Court B&B
#6 of 11 in Tramore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze B&B

Property: Atlantic Breeze B&B
Address: Tramore Villas Atlantic Breeze 1 Lower Branch Road, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us in the heart of Tramore. Our charming 200 year old Georgian house looks out over Tramore Bay.We are only steps away from all the great amenities. Tramore offers visitors a huge variety of restaurants,pubs and night clubs to suit any taste all within a short walk from our home. Tramore beach is ideal for walking and surfing, there is also a lovely, child friendly swimming pool and amusements to entertain all! Within a short drive you can enjoy the beautiful sights of the Copper Coast which is a European Geopark. We offer a warm welcome and a full Irish breakfast to set you up for the day ahead. All rooms are tastefully decorated for your comfort and enjoyment. All rooms are en-suite with TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We are also Bord Failte approved. We look forward to greeting you and making your stay in Tramore as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Atlantic Breeze B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing