We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eileenklouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanics Surf School

Oceanics Surf School
Ranked #8 of 17 things to do in Tramore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ireland's longest established professional surf school, catering for individuals, groups, schools, adults, kids and families with; Surf Lessons, Surf Camps, Family Fun Sessions, Coastal Hikes- CoastHacking, Educational Tours, Marine Education Curriculum Programs. For more information check out our website.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“eileenklouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although I didn't surf myself I have to congratulate all the surf schools in the area on a job well done. I think surfing is the future for Tramore, keep up the good work!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanicsl, Manager at Oceanics Surf School, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Tramore and we totally agree, surfing is the way to go for Tramore. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olot, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great surfing, great school!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I enrolled in a surf camp this month of July and I had a really good time. I learned how to surf and I also played lots of games on the fantastic beach in Tramore. The team is great, very friendly and also the premises. I highly recommend it. Congratulations!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank manuel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanicsl, Manager at Oceanics Surf School, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thanks for the comments, I will pass them on to the Team. We work hard to ensure that all that surf with us have an enjoyable time!...Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time Surfer...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Went over to Oceanics last weekend (May 26th / 27th) during the amazing sunshine that the southeast was experiencing and decided to have my very first Surf Lesson! After hearing about Oceanics from one of my friends, I decided to give them a go. I couldn't have had a better first lesson! Met brilliant (and very patient) staff and had a fantastic day out in the water with all the team! When we came back in, I saw that they had a "sun - trap," decking area and were serving drinks and treats. What more could you want! Can't wait to go back soon. Thanks all!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Delle1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could'nt have had a better first surfing experience for all the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked a surfing lesson for a group of familes, 8 adults and 9 children ranging in age from 4-9 years old. The instructors grabbed the children's attention and related to them really well, which allowed the adults to really get the most out of their own surfing experience. I couldn't speak highly enough of the team, very welcoming. The safety briefing was very clear for adults and children. We also felt that the pricing was very fair, important nowadays!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank face2faceIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun, unexpected Irish experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I had a great time with an excellent and friendly instructor learning the basics of surfing. Everyone I talked to at the school was so nice and the lesson was quite reasonably priced for everything we got. I now feel that I have all the knowledge I need to rent some equipment and start honing my skills.

Helpful?
2 Thank JuniorKickstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceanics Surf School also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Oceanics Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing