We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tramore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just back from 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We availed of a great kids free offer. We loved this park. As it was a quiet time, we had a great selection of pitches to choose from on our arrival. Pitched our tent right across from the big sandpit playground which the kids barely left for the entire stay. Good facilities with campers kitchen, 3 wash-up sinks, and a big indoor lounge, good if it was raining They also have a games room up the other end of the park at reception, where I believe they operate a shop in summer. As it was a quiet time, there was no problems with queuing for toilets or showers but this might be a problem in high season as there was only 3 ladies toilets in the main utility block. There was 1 shower in the ladies toilet area and then 3 showers with separate doors outside. Could get busy in summer. Noticed they had a bath too which would be handy for kids on a longer stay. The owners were really nice and kept a good check on things at all times. They had organised an Easter treasure hunt with clues hidden around the park and an Easter egg prize for each child afterwards. Kids really enjoyed that. On the day of departure, as it was quiet, the owners very kindly let us stay until late afternoon at no extra charge. All in all a very enjoyable visit and we intend to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HappyIrishCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Such a great campsite, we stayed here twice in july. Great location, staff are friendly and welcoming and toilets are cleaned regularly. I would highly recommend staying here, will definately be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few times over the summer and its great.Its up outa the town so doesnt have the rough element thats in the town.great rule re kids indoors after 10.30 and the noise is shut down before it gets too out of hand.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank everlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was a great value campsite, the site itself has Tarmac for the caravan so it's a lot more level, owners very helpful and friendly, great location, my only criticism is that the floors of the loos needed a good bleach - the cleaners did go in to clean regularly but there was that lingering smell of old urine in the toilets, having said that it was a very busy weekend. The showers lasted ages though, lovely and hot, they dont switch off abruptly while you're in the middle of washing your hair! Newton Cove is fab for swimming and just a quick walk away and it's so near tramore too so location wise it's perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Visited at Easter and because of the dreadful weather we promised we would return in the summer and boy did we pick the best week......Ireland's 1st heatwave in god knows how long. The campsite is spotless, toilets cleaned numerous times a day. Staff very welcoming. Our pitch was huge, we have a camper and an awning and still had loads of room around us. Our kids had a great time getting to know all the other "campers! Onsite shop had all the basics you would need and thankfully a fully filled ice lolly fridge :-) Newtown Cove is a mere 5 mins stroll and lovely for a dip. Great base for touring Waterford. We spent one of the gorgeous days at Bunmahon beach, simply stunning. Will return for longer next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A well run, spotlessly clean camp site. Friendly and helpful owners who are willing to chat and remember each guest, putting everyone at ease. Very accommodating with our very large tent, and our pitch was perfect. The camp site is a short walk to a beautiful stony cove, perfect for smaller kids to "fish". All in all a great park, close enough to Tramore to enjoy the beach and promenade but far enough to get away from them too :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank MotherGoose2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

What a top class caravan park.
Spotless clean facilities and superbly kept grounds.
We like to stay at Newtown Cove Caravan Park as it is so handy for Tramore, Its just far enough out from Tramore to enjoy peace and quiet. Tramore has a super beach but it can get very busy around Tramore.
The owners are so friendly and welcoming, Small shop with all you should need, Very well laid out park with good hard stands, shower block is spotless. Great Caravan park, Glad we stayed there each time.
We will go back again.
Richard & Mary Darcy. Wexford

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
1.5 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 12 in Tramore
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 12 in Tramore
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Tramore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Newtown Road | Newtown Cove, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tramore
Price Range: £15 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Camp site in a quiet location just a few minutes from the bustling seaside resort of Tramore. Only 10km from Waterford with its Viking and Medieval heritage, also the world famous Waterford Crystal is nearby. An ideal base for a quiet rest, sight seeing or adventure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing