We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Moe's Cafe

Moe's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Tramore
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Moe's Cafe is situated on The Promenade In Tramore. With it's one of the kind seating area which is inspired by a beachy, rustic vibe and a beautiful view over looking the bay, We specialize in the serving of good coffee, sandwiches, panini's and snack's
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I visited Moe's yesterday with my wife and 5 year old son having heard some rave reviews from some locals. I wasn't disappointed. Great value and excellent grub. The staff are ultra friendly and really helpful. The only downside is the limited menu on offer but what is available is superb. Check it out.

Helpful?
1 Thank blaa_in_exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good cafe great location”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

First time in Moe's cafe ordered wraps and they used their own sauces delicious. Sat outside which was beautiful, prices were ok food was very good, set up inside a bit confusing, when you go in you are all over the place to see what's on offer and told to go to till to order, staff are friendly but when you ask a question they are as confused as you are, cafe is lovely, staff are lovely just premises needs a more easier flow and better system for ordering, maybe table menus would help and take congestion away from counter.

Helpful?
1 Thank roycog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Moes is a great little cafe with really good food, good coffee and great service...I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation, especially if you can nab a seat outside on a sunny day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank purcell022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Deceptive Appearance - delicious salad”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been going to Tramore for years and often passed this cafe..... on sunday on my own as a treat I decided to have lunch here. To order is a bit confusing as signs are pointing to the salad bar (which would make you think that if you wanted salad you'd order there) and signs pointing to coffee area....and then a sign saying order at till..... so ordered a chicken salad bowl off the 2 members of staff on the till....one writing the orders and the other more mature member of staff confusing the process..... anyhow took my seat and after a long enough wait my salad appeared....it was fantastic & had paid the extra €1.50 for breads. It was packed full of chicken, lettuce, beetroot, tomatoes, pine nuts, seeds etc etc. Exactly what I love and I thoroughly enjoyed it......
Note to management, the young staff are all very polite and enthusiastic but could do with a bit more guidance & the ordering system seems to be very confusing with so many people involved...
Will definitely return the next time I'm down.......

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive?”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Love Moes and I go here regularly, but was disappointed recently to be charged €3.80 for a tiny tiny portion of Ginos ice cream, served plain, no cream or chocolate sauce. The problem is I came away feeling totally ripped off, when normally I'm happy with the value.
I'm only leaving this comment as constructive criticism.
I don't think I'll be the only person feeling like this if the new ice cream prices aren't addressed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Cafe also viewed

Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 
Tramore, County Waterford
Tramore, County Waterford
 

Been to Moe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing