We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the Hotel”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My family and I were staying in Tramore for a few days and decided to pop into the Majestic for dinner. We were directed to the restaurant which was lovely bright and a lovely change from cafes and pub food. There was a 2 course and 3 course special on with items such as lobster rivolli and smoked salmon. The food was delicious and enjoyed by all. The staff were efficient and welcoming and we enjoyed our meal immensely. After dinner it was lovely to sit out and have a drink just watching the world go by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank RubyMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear RubyMeath,

Thank you for reviewing the Garden Room Restaurant & the Majestic Hotel .

Thank you also for your kind words relating to the dinner and staff who served your group.

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Receptionist very rude on arrival, not at all accomondating- off putting. Felt rooms were very basic, nothing special for high cost.B&Bs would be better and alot cheaper. Breakfast was great and waitresses were very helpful. Location- good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Lorky2013,

Thank you for your review.

Firstly I want to apologise for the poor welcome you received with us recently. It is paramount that all guests receive a friendly welcome on arrival, apologies again.

With reference to your comment "B&B's would be better and alot cheaper", yes this is possibly true but they do not offer the facilities of a AA*** Hotel.

Thank you for the nice comments referring to the breakfast and restaurant staff.

Yours sincerely

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Came over for a family reunion & thank god it was arranged at The Majestic ......Love the place !!!
Brilliant staff...Brill food & was made to feel extra special as were my family...Now the second time i've been here & would stay again without doubt...Special thanks to Mark (hotel manager) he took time out & made the visit superb....Thanks again

Room Tip: I had a room facing the seaside on the second floor & the view was amazing
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Wayne 0,

Thank you for your kind review. Delighted to read your family gathering was enjoyed by all.

It was with great pleasure to welcome your family to the hotel and thank you very much for your kind comments.

I look forward in welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I arrived from Australia for a family event which was being held at the Majestic hotel.
I can only say 'thumbs up' to all staff who were extremely welcoming and assisted with my every need. The food was superb, service great and overall I had a terrific experience there.
Please thank all staff concerned and I hope to stay again.
Dodsy

Room Tip: Sea Views are excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Darryl0,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Majestic hotel & staff.

I will pass on your kind comments to all staff .

Looking forward to welcoming you & your family back again.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed with my husband and daughter for 3 nights in July. I was familiar with hotel from my childhood and he hasn't changed a lot (in good way). The staff were very friendly on arrival and in the bar and they didn't mind children in the bar. I thought the breakfast was very good and plently of everything available. We stayed on the 2nd Floor, we had a family room with a balcony which was pleasant but not that big. It was clean and they came in every day to clean it. The area is really nice and we were very lucky with the weather when we were there. I would recommend staying at this hotel but my only problem was that it was a little pricey for 3 nights b&b. x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear PJH,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Majestic Hotel Tramore.

Thank you also for your nice comments in relation to the staff and hotel.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I just spent a weekend in Tramore and stayed at the Majestic. I normally do not write reviews but in this case I was plesently surprised. From the outset we found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel comfortable and homely. We were lucky to have a room with a sea view on the second floor and the coastline was just breattaking. My wife had spent many childhood holidays on the beaches at Tramore and within 500 meters she was reliving fond memories. But the outstanding moment was the food. Dinner on Saturday night was above our expectations and coupled with the "full irish" for breakfast, we could not fault our stay. So thumbs up from us!

Room Tip: Try to get a Sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Luke C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Hotel.

Delighted to read that we brought back fond memories to you and your wife. Thank you for the thumbs up. The staff are very appreciative of reviews where we exceed your expectations.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Majestic as part of a bus tour. The food was excellent and the service was as well. The location is beautiful with the beach a short stroll away. I would have no hesitation in coming back and staying here...and hopefully I will be able to in the next couple of years. Rooms were clean and a good size however being a bit warmer we left the window open only to have the noise of the odd conversation from people at the ground level come up to the room but it wasnt too bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Riverina2013,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Majestic Hotel.

Wishing you an enjoyable and most memorable tour of Ireland.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tramore & the Majestic Hotel some day soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.2 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
70 reviews
6.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,178 reviews
5.6 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
510 reviews
7.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Lower Branch Rd, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Price Range: £104 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Majestic Hotel is located in the sunny south east of Ireland, overlooking Tramore Bay with its impressive 5km stretch of golden beach and sand dunes and is less than 10km from the historical city of Waterford. The hotel is the perfect location for your overnight or extended stay when visiting Waterford or touring the beautiful South East. Situated just a short stroll from the beach, the hotel is ideally situated for guests who wish to relax and spend their free time walking, surfing, swimming, sunbathing or just taking in the beautiful scenery of Tramore Bay, the beach and sand dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing