We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a short break with friends.Sun was out and tramore was bussing. Good room with a fab view of the sea.Staff very friendly and helpful during our stay.Rooms were clean as was the hotel.Breakfast was good. Over all had a great time in tramore and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbie306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear robbie306,

Thank you reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Delighted to see that your recent stay at the Majestic hotel and visit to Tramore was enjoyed by all.

Thank you also for the kind comments.

Looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

good staff, good food, clean hotel ... what more can you ask for.

Stayed here in early June and was impressed with all aspects, homely feel and Staff were superb, helpful in every way.

we heard some other guests asking for some things and nothing seemed a problem, other hotels could learn by the attitude here

Room Tip: a front facing room gives you great views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Buba S,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic hotel.

The staff and I were delighted to read your glowing review of the hotel and its staff, thank you most kindly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This. Is a ordinary hotel don't let out side. Fool you
The room were just. Noir on or fans
The staff on.
The staff in the Restaurant were tremors rude I have come across every
The oldest blonde lady who must. Have been in charged treated everybody really rudely
We all were made to not feel very welcome at all as well as the
Receptionist
We will not be returning

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Lynette I

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel. I would like to apologise for the poor welcome you received on arrival as well as the bad reception in the restaurant, it is our policy that all guests receive a very warm welcome and are treated in a courteous and friendly manner.

Thanking you for your valued feedback.

Yours sincerely
Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed @ Majestic Hotel Tramore @ the weekend. The room we had was lovely and clean and overlooked the promenade which was very nice. The Shower in the room could do with updating as it was nearly impossible to get the water temperature right. It was either too hot or too cold and a poor quality shower.

The only other thing that annoyed me was the poor quality of food in the Restaurant. It was a set menu with a price of 29 euro. My mother had the melon starter which was terrible and followed by what was supposed to be roast sirloin of beef which was terrible and very poor quality. I had the soup followed by salmon which was just OK.

The Restaurant could do with a good Chef .

We had our meal out in a local restaurant ( Le Bleu) the following night and the quality of the food and value for money was excellent. We had a fantastic meal for around 35euro.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Blackie59

Thank you reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

My apologies for the the issues you experienced with our shower system, I can assure you the temperature regulator is now working correctly.

Sorry that you felt the food quality was not up to standard . Our Head Chef and his dedicated team are with us for many years. They have received numerous awards as well as countless compliments, especially the roast beef.

Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have just returned from a one night stay at the Majestic. On arrival we were made very welcome by the receptionist. Room was warm and clean, the bar is beautiful. Only downside to this trip was the hair in my breakfast, which I informed the waitress who could only apologise. A good 3 star definitely not a 4 star in my opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivvie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Shivvie76

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Thank you for the nice comments "made very welcome by the receptionist" and " the bar is beautiful". My apologies for the hair at breakfast.

Kind Regards
Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were part of a large group from various places in Europe. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms, clean and well equipped. Excellent food and service. One evening we had music with a great singer enjoyed by all. A real pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyWiseRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Rosemary W,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay us. Thank you for the kind words.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again some day.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We would like to say very will done to all the Management at Staff were were in Tramore for a networking event at the tramore races and we had a great Nights stay at the Majestic Hotel on 30/05/2014 , rooms ware spot on and breakfast the following morning was top notch . keep up the great work because we are coming back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear GaryPower,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.2 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
196 reviews
7.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
7.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Majestic Hotel Lower Branch Road, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Price Range: £104 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Majestic Hotel is located in the sunny south east of Ireland, overlooking Tramore Bay with its impressive 5km stretch of golden beach and sand dunes and is less than 10km from the historical city of Waterford. The hotel is the perfect location for your overnight or extended stay when visiting Waterford or touring the beautiful South East. Situated just a short stroll from the beach, the hotel is ideally situated for guests who wish to relax and spend their free time walking, surfing, swimming, sunbathing or just taking in the beautiful scenery of Tramore Bay, the beach and sand dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing