We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality spotless really great food”
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
kilkenny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hospitality spotless really great food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked at the last minute got fab room with balcony and sea view must compliment Alice on reception and also bar man (with glasses) very mannerly and hardworking even though bar was very busy with wedding he was very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosscats5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markmajestic, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Rosscats5,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Thank you for the nice comments, I will pass on your compliments.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    94
    43
    18
    24
See reviews for
96
85
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just home from a two night stay at the Majestic... Lovely Lady Mary in reception when we arrived, no delay in getting us booked in, room was lovely, we had a double & a single bed, spotless & nice decor (room 112) ... Tea/ coffee making facility, free room safe, complimentary bottles of water, sea view with a cute balcony that is lovely to sit out on.... Comfy beds!! It was really hot in the rooms, we had balcony door open all the time, but we were provided with a sheet to use at night instead of duvet when requested which helped cool down .... Good black out curtains, we had fantastic wi-fi in room at all times, tv was great at night, there are garden seats all around hotel and great areas to sit out and relax day or night. Breakfast was delicious and hot and fresh... Had everything we needed and it was tasty & plenty of everything.... Dining room is lovely!! We loved everything about our stay, my 17 year old was thrilled with wi-fi and hotel :) Beach is very near and it is worth a visit!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markmajestic, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Carmel H,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments. It is most rewarding to read a glowing review of a happy guest.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first stay in the Majestic was for 4 nights June '14.
The staff were fantastic, extremely polite, accomodation spotless and staff very friendly, food excellent waiters and waitresses very efficient. We loved it so much that we returned end July. The weather was exceptionally warm which the Manager and staff had no control over. Everything within walking distance of the hotel which was fantastic. Overall we will be returning to the Majestic and we did compliment the Manager Mark very nice guy and asked him to pass on our compliments to his fantastic staff. Brigid and A. M.

Room Tip: we stayed both in front of hotel which was facing sea, and at the side of the hotel both lovely room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markmajestic, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Brigid M,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Delighted to see you enjoyed your recent stays with us. Thank you kindly for your rewarding comments. The staff were most pleased .

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Paid 450 for a family room for 3 nights with no view or balcony, was a rip off, rooms were small we couldnt stay in it with the heat, baby was waking all night in a sweat. So uncomfortable it ruined our holiday, staff werent at all helpful. Def wont be going back, receptionist had no manners, travel cot was tipping over not safe at all. Awful place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank deirdre c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markmajestic, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Deirdre C,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us.

We offer 2 types of family rooms, Family type 1 Room: 1 double & 1 single bed with seaview and balcony, suitable for 2 adults and up to 2 small children sharing with adults. Family room type 2 Room: 1 double and 2 singles suitable for 2 adults and up to 3 children sharing with adults.

Bet regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights costing 240 euro for a family room, I expected a lot more. The rooms were so hot we could barely sleep. My four year old son kept waking up all night been to warm. I told reception about it but she could not help me. I asked for a fan five times and left my room number for one to be sent up and even rang during the night and the response every time was "we just gave the last one away". Our TV did not work and no one came to fix it till 10.30 at night. We had two chairs in our room that the backs were broken on both.Children were running around the halls at midnight banging on the doors. Having a weekend break and not been able to sleep was a disaster. Wifi in room was very slow. I do have to stay the staff were very nice and the barman and its in a great location. Sorry but its not worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms are to hot so get a balcony or just don't stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markmajestic, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ciara R,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic Hotel.

Apologies for the delay in fixing your T.V. and also the unavailability of a fan for your room, we have since purchased more fans.

Thank you also for acknowledging the nice staff and location.

Best Regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had lunch here. It was adequate. The service was good. The drinks were nice. The interior was lovely. The food was OK. The chicken Cajun salad had a lot more bacon then chicken and too much sauce and too little sald, but maybe that is just a matter of taste. The seafood platter was cold instead of hot but again, that is maybe just a matter of taste.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MsMulvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear MsMulvanay,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic hotel.

Thank you for the nice comments in relation to the interior, drinks and the service. Sorry you didn't feel the food was to your taste.

Kind regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Close to many things to do, almost on the sand of Tramore Beach, this was another overnight on our UK and Ireland tour the rooms were clean and comfortable service was good from friendly staff, breakfast was also hot and plentiful would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticTramore, General Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear John T,

Thank you for reviewing the Majestic hotel.

Thank you for kind comments and your recommendation.

I hope your tour of Ireland and the U.K. is a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Kind Regards

Mark Whelan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.2 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
64 reviews
6.9 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
7.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,279 reviews
7.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: Majestic Hotel Lower Branch Road, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Majestic Hotel is located in the sunny south east of Ireland, overlooking Tramore Bay with its impressive 5km stretch of golden beach and sand dunes and is less than 10km from the historical city of Waterford. The hotel is the perfect location for your overnight or extended stay when visiting Waterford or touring the beautiful South East. Situated just a short stroll from the beach, the hotel is ideally situated for guests who wish to relax and spend their free time walking, surfing, swimming, sunbathing or just taking in the beautiful scenery of Tramore Bay, the beach and sand dunes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing