We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super convenient and darling hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fernhill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fernhill House
Ranked #4 of 11 Tramore B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super convenient and darling hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

First B&B experience and very impressed. Traveling with family and wanted new experiences. Great location in sweet ' hood. Fantastic and so glad we skipped another "Marriott"-not that there's anything wrong with that.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimbrahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

stayed here with my boyfriend, on arrival anne greeted us and showed us our rooms, which were really modern and very cosy. Anne showed us a map of Tramore and was extremely helpful and very welcoming.The breakfast was really nice and the scenic views were fantastic. not far to walk to the beach. we really enjoyed our stay here and would defiantly recommend to anyone staying in Tramore. Best B and B have stayed in by far.

Room Tip: Great views from each room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our trip, Anne is so friendly and welcoming! Our breakfasts were amazimg there is everything you could want , rooms were comfy with en suite shower the house is in a quite estate so you can really relax, only a 2 min drive to the beach :) cant say enough good things it was a wonderful stay seana & Andy xx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seana87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Delightful hostess with very comfortable accomodation.Anne was very informative and welcoming on our arrival.Breakfast was great, room was warm and the bed was very comfortable.One of best B&Bs we encountered in our 2 week adventure in Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyNomads888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I decided to take a short break for some golf in Tramore. We discovered an absolutely B. & B. in Tramore. Anne greeted us on arrival, checked us in & showed us to our room. Anne is an exceptional hostess,friendly warm and efficient.She then treated us to some very welcome scones & tea. Anne has a huge amount of knowledge about the area and is very helpful in pointing out areas of interest. In our case golf was the interest. The B.& B. is about 2 minutes by car from the wonderful clubhouse and its beautiful 27 holes. A truly wonderful experience, definitely to be repeated and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was our first night at an Ireland B&B and Anne set the bar very high. We had contacted Anne via email a few weeks before our visit and asked if she knew of any farmers who would be able to visit with us. She pulled off a miracle and we had a lovely visit with a local farmer who raised sheep and cattle. She even drove to lead us to the farm as we would have certainly not found it on our own. Anne also personally took us on a little tour of the sea coast. Great room, great breakfast, quiet night. Skip Waterford and head to Fernhill House in Tramore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbclaypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

WE attended a birthday party in tramore last weekend and stayed in Fernhill for hte saturday night. This was walking distance to the party, so was ideal. The hospitality was excellent - tea, coffee nad biscutis on arrival. Rooms are nice, beds comfortbale - and most rooms haeva great view of the sea. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a feast of food and all very good quality. The choice of brekkie was very good as well For the price, this B&B is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilhegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.8 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 11 in Tramore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 11 in Tramore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spring Farm
Spring Farm
#7 of 11 in Tramore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 11 in Tramore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill House

Property: Fernhill House
Address: Fernhill 14 Newtown Hill, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fernhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Fernhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing