We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Fernhill House”
Review of Fernhill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fernhill House
Ranked #3 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Fernhill House. When we arrived we were greeted with refreshments and the hostess, Anne, advised us on the local tourist attractions; where to eat, where to go, where the best beaches were etc.

The house was lovely; very warm, friendly and cosy. We were shown to our room which had a lovely sea view and was very nicely furnished. The sitting room for guests had a relaxed atmosphere and was the ideal place for winding down at the end of the day.

The breakfasts were fantastic, with everything from great fruit salad to fresh salmon and organic eggs. The traditional Irish breakfast was also available and it was delicious.

The hospitality was great and Tom & Anne had plenty of time to talk to and advise us. Because Fernhill House is about a mile from the main beach and a fifteen minute walk from restaurants, we would reccommend bringing a car. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LeahJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2008

Anne and Tom were the nicest of people, Anne greeted us upon arrival with coffee, tea and treats. Their B&B was comfortable, clean and very nicely furnished. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious. The food was good & plentiful!

Although the accommodations were really nice, what was really special about this place though was the hospitality of the family.

Since it was our first B&B in Ireland, we didn't realize how truly special these two were. Helpful, hospitable and they let us use their wireless internet connection!!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank lmorodomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2006

The Fernhill House is a friendly place to stay. The rooms were average sized, but comfortable. Breakfast was made to order and their was plenty of it. The owners, Tom & Ann, are pleasant and knowledgeable of the Tramore area along with the history of Ireland. They gave out some excellent advice.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fedeIV1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Nr. 2 hat eine wunderbare Aussicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjoern_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna072, Owner at Fernhill House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramore
0.8 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
7.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tramore
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 12 in Tramore
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 12 in Tramore
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernhill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernhill House

Address: Fernhill 14 Newtown Hill, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fernhill House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Fernhill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing