We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cloneen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Tramore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this delightful little place for 3 nights. The hostess was very accommodating and the breakfasts were delicious. She even did a little laundry for us. We would definitely stay there again. To be fair the owners were in the midst of renovating one of the rooms so inspite of even that we were treated royally.

Room Tip: Had a hard time finding the place as we arrived at night. During the day there were plenty of signs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was booked at the #1 B&B in Tramore. The proprietor had a medical emergency and Cloneen was my option as a substitute. I 100% cannot say that I was disappointed! If I could choose anyplace in Ireland to call home, this would be it. The location to town was convenient, the food was excellent, the Hosts were most gracious, and the property and house were PERFECT!!!! No question…Cloneen is 5 star all the way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 310Theresa_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What delightful place! The room are well kept and spacious, lounge area was welcoming with a fire and lots of room to relax. Breakfast was wonderful with homemade breads that were awesome. Would highly recommend for your stay in the Waterford area.

Room Tip: Family rooms available and within walking distance to all the sites and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clanjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Cloneen B&B in Tramore, Ireland. The house was comfortable, pretty and had all the amenities. The room was petite, but the bed was comfy with lovely linens and lots of blankets. Maria was the most gracious hostess, and the breakfast was delicious and made to order. She didn't even seem to mind feeding us early, so we could get an early start. We would love to return to this B&B, and next time we'll stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLee1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here November 14th; Maria and Neil are great hosts! Maria recommended a great restaraunt, along with the easiest way to get there, breakfast was great, the room was nicely decorated, and they were great with off the beaten path sight-seeing ideas as well! She recommended taking a car ferry to Co. Wexford, instead of making a longer drive...I'm glad we did; turned out to be a very pretty drive from the ferry port into Wexford!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFEMT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent 2 nights at Cloneen. Maria, our hostess, was very friendly and informative. The rooms are well appointed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our room, while not overly large, was very pretty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

As we walked in we were welcomed by the lovely Maria. She was so welcoming and showed us to our beautiful room.
The room was amazing, something I could only hope for in my own house. From the beautiful furniture right down to the quilt covers, they really didn't miss a thing when styling their beautiful rooms.
Not only that moments later the yummy smell of bread filled the home, the soda bread is homemade and delicious! We really felt that we had found our second home when coming here, which went down a treat as we had been travelling for 5 months.

Maria and Neil will welcome you into their home (b and b), give you a very comfy bed, visitor information and a yummy breakfast. This place should be 5 star.

Neil and Maria have surely set the bar high for future accommodation we will stay in.

Amy and Jamie x

Room Tip: We had the front room of the house, to be honest you couldn't go wrong in any room you are alloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyEB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tramore hotels
0.4 mi away
O'Shea's Hotel
O'Shea's Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tramore
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tramore
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Haven House
Beach Haven House
#2 of 12 in Tramore
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fernhill House
Fernhill House
#4 of 12 in Tramore
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenorney by the Sea
Glenorney by the Sea
#1 of 12 in Tramore
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killerig House
Killerig House
#5 of 12 in Tramore
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloneen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloneen Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cloneen Love Lane, Tramore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Tramore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tramore
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cloneen Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run home in quiet location yet within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, along the famous Doneraile Walk enjoying breathtaking views of Tramore Bay. Waterford Crystal is a short drive away. All rooms are en-suite, some doubles with balconies, tea/coffee, hairdryers. Guest sun lounge with complimentary internet access. Private secure parking - all major credit cards accepted and travel agent vouchers. We are tourist board approved and AA4**** selected. A warm welcome is guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Cloneen Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloneen Hotel Tramore
Cloneen Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing