We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
161
41
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
41
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana bread quiet location love lane fantastic hosts coastguard station b and b lovely home comfortable beds pancakes our ground floor room strawberries kippers lovely walk breakfast was excellent short drive victoria house beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely B&B with great location in Tramore, Ireland. Maria recommended Victoria House for dinner which was phenomenal. Breakfast was made to order, delicious and filling. We had a lovely chat with Neil after breakfast. Extremely warm and friendly environment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent two nights at Cloneen B and B. Room was rather small but in room tea and coffee, and shampoo and shower gel were nice touches. Breakfast was ample with lots of fruit, cereal, yogurts as well as cooked items. Maria poaches perfect eggs! Neil is very helpful with excellent suggestions for places to eat and interesting roads and sights to take in. He also provided maps.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was our first stay in Ireland and it was great! We enjoyed speaking to Neil and Maria. The town is a great gem and many great restaurants and pubs. I would put the town and Cloneen B&B on your list of stops for your trip to Ireland

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ParkerJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Lovely people, Lovely home, lovely atmosphere. Maria and Neil looked after their guest extremely well. The breakfast menu had good choices and there was also a breakfast bar with cereal, juices and homemade bread, Wholemeal, Raisin and Banana. Our room was cleaned everyday and fresh bottles of water supplied each day. And for the bed it was fab i suffer with my back and normally dont sleep well from home, but i was out for count every night. We were extremely lucky with the weather. Both Maria and Neil were always interested in what we and other guest had been upto during the day and were always open to suggestions for places to go and visit Both my husband and i are looking forward to a return visit

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tracywelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the cloneen B&B last May and decided to return to tramore along with family at the start of august this year. We stayed here for 3 nights with our 5year old daughter and my mother and father.! We knew by returning to the cloneen we wouldn't be disappointed.! We stayed in a very spacious room upstairs and my parents had a beautiful room down stairs. As my father suffers from bad asthma he needed a well aired room and that's exactly what he got.! The hosts couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.! The breakfast each morning was absolutely beautiful and there was so much to choose from.! Safe to say plates were cleared every morning.! I would definitely recommend the cloneen to anyone and have advised friends to stay here if they decide to travel later in the month.! Rates are very reasonable and we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay.! It's just like being at home from home.! Thank yous and see yous again soon.!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews