We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise coming in off the road”
Review of Bunratty Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunratty Villa
Ranked #9 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice surprise coming in off the road”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I drove around looking for a nice B&B and was pleasantly surprised. I was alone so I appreciated them not charging me for the room for 2. I paid $50 Euros as a solo. The villa was clean and neat. I do have a sensitivity to cigarette smoke and could tell the hostess was a smoker. It was mild however and only when I was near her. The bathroom toilet and fan were both a bit noisy and the floor creaked when I walked. I was hoping no one was below me. Breakfast was lovely and the hostess and host very helpful. The host carried my luggage both in and out of the villa for me. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cottonsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Phil is a lovely lady who is very houseproud, her rooms are spotless as is her home, and her beds are the best ever, so so soft and comfy, and the Irish breakfast is perfect, with plenty of cereal fruit and yogurt as well. A beautiful place just down the road from Bunratty Castle at a reasonable rate. Well worth a visit if you are touring the Bunratty area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaveTheBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We found this place by accident and were very happy that we did! A pasture was just outside our window and we woke up to bird songs and horses neighing in the morning. The lady who runs the villa is most charming and very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Everything is very neat and tidy. The beds were comfortable. Free parking provided.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Excellent.
One of the best B&B in Ireland
Don't need to say more.
Jackie and her mother where great.

We 've stayed there 3 nights to explore the area and it could be longer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_alex_willem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hueneme, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

If you’re going to do Bunratty Castel or arrive on a red eye from the States this is a great place to stay!!! Jackie is a great hostess and runs a very nice B&B. This is one of the nicest B&Bs that we stayed in during the 2 weeks we were in Ireland. The breakfast is VERY GOOD with all the good drip coffee you want. This is a must stay B&B if your in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOBfromAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIngston, NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I've been to Ireland 6 times and stayed in a gazillion different B&Bs, and this is my favorite. We found it 2 years ago on our honeymoon, and we'll never stay any other place on our last night. The rooms are gorgeous, the beds unbelievably comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. Everything we look for in a B&B was here. It's close to the airport, within walking distance of Durty Nelly's, it has roomy and powerful showers, hairdryers and plugs right at the mirror (for all you women out there), and the rarest of all things in Ireland, a single spicket bathroom faucet, so you have warm water without filling the basin. And I found the owner to be a wonderful woman and her daughter, who runs it with her, was lovely as well. We LOVE this place, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanocap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, SC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were in Ireland for a week and this was a wonderful B&B. Great sheets and towels
and the room was very clean. I would recommend this lovely house. It is a great location from the Shannon airport and close to restaurants. Also enjoyed the breaksfast. Best B&B we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverveiwbeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.5 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,431 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
810 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Villa

Property: Bunratty Villa
Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bunratty Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing