We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five Star”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked a deluxe double room last minute. When we got to the hotel we mentioned to the very friendly receptionist that it was the first night of our honeymoon. We were immediately upgraded to a suite which had us on a high straight away. The spa facilities are second to none.Just pure luxury. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Manager at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and I hope you will visit us again if you return to the Bunratty area.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    500
    275
    118
    63
See reviews for
369
518
51
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A very well kept, luxurious hotel just across the Bunratty Castle. So convenient to the castle and restaurants.
Room was very clean and luxurious, however the air-conditioning did not work. When we asked for help, a young man came , seemingly not very pleased to come. He said "It is broken. Open the window." The reception people were nice about it and upon our request sent us a fan.
Since we had to leave early in the morning they did give us a continental breakfast in the lobby.

Room Tip: Make sure there is working air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenA60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Manager at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am sorry to hear that you felt one of our porters didnt take your comment in relation to the A/C seriously I will bring this to the attention of our Operations Manager. I do hope that you will stay with us again if you are returning to the Bunratty Area.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the castle with large room and bathroom. It is clean, spacious and comfortable. It has beautiful surrounding gardens and nice, friendly bar. The staff are courteous and helpful arranging a taxi pick up and preparing an early breakfast for my very early train ride to Dublin. I would stay there again given the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Manager at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities on offer here at the hotel, and that you found the staff helpful and friendly i will pass these lovely comments onto out Operations Manager & I do hope that if you are returning to Bunratty in the future that you will stay with us again.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
León, Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice place to stay for business trip it offers very good and quiet rooms, free internet access and very good room service. Hotel staff is very nice and they will help you with anything you may need. If you need a place to stay this is a very good option.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It is enchanting. Its bucolic setting in Shannon is captivating. We loved the attached pub with Irishj music, the comfortable bed, the clean room, the comfy lobbies, all of it. At night, we sat outside and had drinks and could see the pastel lit castle. It's only a couple of blooks from the great museium village, the castle, shopping and Durty Nellys. The spa/pool area was beautiful and clean. I used it every day I was there. The staff was professional and very helpful. I only have three things I would change: 1. wifi in the rooms, instead of just in lobby seems outdated and cumbersome to have to go to public areas 2. Don't let the smokers sit outside on patio where the rest of us suffered for it and 3. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Just go...you will fall in love with the Castle area and with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Beds were comfortable, drapes kept it dark and air conditioning worked great! Walking distance to 3 other bar/restaurants and one bar attached to hotel. Bar in the hotel had live Irish music. Walk to castle. THEY HAVE THEIR OWN ICE MACHINE for guests!!!! Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunSeeker813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, Im delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.
I hope you get the chance to stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Mayo Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just spent 3 days in this hotel and found it very nice over all. Staff were most helpful, rooms very clean and we really enjoyed the leisure centre. It was a great location for touring around Clare and Limerick.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
404 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,232 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,121 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Castle Hotel

Property: Bunratty Castle Hotel
Address: Shannon to Limerick Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bunratty Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing