We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Easter Break for whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Easter Break for whole family”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just home from a wonderful Easter Break in Bunratty. Fantastic value, wonderful friendly staff and super facilities. The spa is a must - I had the most amazing massage and facial. Food was lovely and plentiful. Lots to do in the area, or a great place to just kick back and relax. As we were there for three nights, we did both. A real hit with the whole family.

As part of our package we had entry to the Folk Park which was enormous fun, and dinner in the hotel - very tasty. We also had dinner in Gallagher's Seafood restaurant up the road which was a very special evening.

The staff could not have been nicer. The room was spacious. A couple of signs of wear and tear but no more than to be expected in a busy hotel. Spotlessly clean, made up every day to high standard.

We paid extra for a spa treatment package each. Amazing place, wonderfully relaxing. Still feeling the benefit. Again, exceptional value.

We'll have to go back. I wish I could go right now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel, & taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you & your family had such a wonderful stay at Bunratty.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    509
    282
    120
    67
See reviews for
385
528
51
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orient, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed overnight last week. This is an old hotel which is part of its charm. Rooms are clean, nicely furnished. Irish breakfast is the same as every other Irish breakfast. (Eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, juices, coffee, tea.) Short walk to Bunratty Castle and local shops. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel, & taking the time to write this review. Looking forward to greeting you again to Bunratty Castle hotel
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was recommended to me by a local customer and was well-worth the extra kilometres to get to and from each day.

Beautiful building, free WiFi and great breakfast.

A two minute walk got me to the Bunratty Castle and another minute or two to the excellent Galagher's restaurant.

I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: A/C control panel didn't work for my colleague and his second room had no WiFi on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel, & taking the time to write this review.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We ended our tour of Ireland at the Bunratty Castle Hotel because of its proximity to the Shannon Airport. It was especially good to have a large room on the last night of our trip so that we could conveniently re-pack after a week of touring. Very clean, attractive, and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel, & taking the time to write this review we are delighted you stayed at Bunratty Castle Hotel on your last night of your trip.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Bunratty Castle Hotel is a beautiful place to visit. The grounds are spacious and you can walk about the area. The Castle is nearby and convenient for either a visit to the grounds or to participate in the nightly medieval banquet. There is also a Blarney Mills store nearby. Behind the hotel are the beautiful ruins of an old church. The hotel staff is nice and the breakfast was very good. Housekeeping is also very good and the room and bath were spotlessly clean. The free wifi was strong and worked very well. The beds were comfortable and the room was absolutely quiet; no outside or inside noises! Also, there is plenty of parking. I would choose this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel, & taking the time to write this positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Bunratty Castle Hotel.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I visited here recently while passing through. I was just getting a snack to keep me going on my journey. I ordered a toasted sandwich and chips. It was 3 euros extra for the chips. When it arrived I was a bit surprised at the lack of chips, so much so that I counted them! A grand total of 11 chips! 11 miserable undercooked chips for €3!

And the wilted salad accompanying it was warm!

However I must say that the sandwich was perfect, no easy single cheese in sight! Real cheese and beautiful ham.

Really should address the rip off for an accompaniment!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Apologises to hear you have had an unenjoyable experience in our hotel. I have brought this to the attention of our Food & Beverage Manager & he has dealt with this accordingly.
We hope you will return again.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great. Nice size rooms. Free WIFI. Near blarney mills and the castle. Can walk back after visiting Durty Nellys. Clean classy and the staff was friendly. Would defiantly stay there again. Loved it!!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diva1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel and our local amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Bunratty Castle Hotel.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Dept,
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
410 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,323 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,174 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Castle Hotel

Property: Bunratty Castle Hotel
Address: Shannon to Limerick Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bunratty Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing