We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Headley Court B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallows View(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Villa(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
480
534
303
135
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
534
303
135
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelkathleen's barbunratty castlewedding receptionsteam roomshannon airporttour groupleisure centrethe pubdurty nellieswoolen millslarge roommedieval banquetlast nightfollowing morningstayed here for one nightirish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tired from the flight from Boston to Shannnon we were pleasantly a greeted by the ruins of Bunratty Castle and folkloic town right across the road from a lovely, garden rich, very green and very well maintained country manor style sprawling hotel ! After an Irish buffet breakfast, we collapsed for few hours in our nicely appointed, large , cool room just down the corridor from the dayspa. The beds were super comfortable with puffy quilts-we overslept of course! Moderately priced.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccarlson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel grounds, and the surrounding area. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel in the future.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after our flight into Shannon. They were kind enough to let us into our room upon arrival at 8:00 a.m. The room was a perfect size for three of us, plus they put a single cot in the room so we could each have a bed. There was air conditioning! And a blow dryer!! (I'm such an American and can't help my need for those two essentials.) Castle, woolen mills and Durty Nellies rounded out our stay. Perfect!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank navigators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at Bunratty Castle Hotel. I am pleased our front desk staff was able to facilitate your early arrival. We do hope you will return to Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The receptionists were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is old and is in obvious need of updating, but rooms are clean and comfortable. Ample parking and green space. Very little in the immediate vicinity; recommend it as a one night stay only!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at Bunratty Castle Hotel. I am pleased our front desk staff was there to help you with any queries. We do hope you will return to Bunratty again

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed mid week for 2 nights. Room was dated but staff were excellent. We had an 8 month old with us and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bar food and Fibber McGees were top quality. The Spa was top quality. Great place to base yourself from for all of Clare

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank manfromcrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at this place for 2 nights. Breakfast was very good as well as bar. Elevator very creaky. A/C in room did not work very good. Asked to have some one come and look at it and they did. Said he would come back and check on it as well as bring us a fan. THIS did not happen. Very warm in room. Hotel located in a place close to Durty Nellies Very neat bar and ambiance , Creamery and Castle and Woollen Store . Also went to a traditional Irish Dinner and Dance night. EXCELLENT. Lovely place for a visit. Grounds at Bunratty Hotel very nice and well kept. We got charged 25 Euros from Shannon Airport to Hotel. Desk at Hotel said it should have only cost 18 Euros for trip. Guess taxi drivers making a good rate at expense of tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stormyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at BunrattyCastle Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to have a good location, located across the road from the Bunratty Castle & Durty Nellys. I am sorry to hear that a fan was not brought to room after the request, this is a matter that i will look into.

I do hope that should you return to the Bunratty area, that you will consider staying with us here at Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Tel 061 478 700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews