We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$1,225
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
474
531
297
133
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
531
297
133
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelkathleen's barbunratty castlewedding receptionsteam roomshannon airporttour groupleisure centrethe pubdurty nellieswoolen millslarge roommedieval banquetlast nightfollowing morningstayed here for one nightirish breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed a lovely stay here with my family for 3 nights August 2014. From the welcome at reception to checkout all was faultless. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a pleasant surprise. Free wifi a welcome addition. A bountiful breakfast each morning and nothing too much trouble for the courteous staff. The Angsana centre is compact but very well equipped, again staff very pleasant. With plenty to do on the doorstep time passed quickly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Conaldavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff .We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. And thank you again for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunratty Castel hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent one night here in July with my husband. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated and clean. The staff were gracious and welcoming. Arrived late had dinner in the hotel staff were very accommodating. Dinner was good but a somewhat limited menu, breakfasts were included and the buffet included both hot and cold selections . Hotel is located right next to the Bunratty Castle and you can walk right over to the Bunratty folk park which is well worth a visit. Enjoyable stay .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank golizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to your liking. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience in our Steakhouse. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tired from the flight from Boston to Shannnon we were pleasantly a greeted by the ruins of Bunratty Castle and folkloic town right across the road from a lovely, garden rich, very green and very well maintained country manor style sprawling hotel ! After an Irish buffet breakfast, we collapsed for few hours in our nicely appointed, large , cool room just down the corridor from the dayspa. The beds were super comfortable with puffy quilts-we overslept of course! Moderately priced.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccarlson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel grounds, and the surrounding area. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel in the future.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after our flight into Shannon. They were kind enough to let us into our room upon arrival at 8:00 a.m. The room was a perfect size for three of us, plus they put a single cot in the room so we could each have a bed. There was air conditioning! And a blow dryer!! (I'm such an American and can't help my need for those two essentials.) Castle, woolen mills and Durty Nellies rounded out our stay. Perfect!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank navigators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at Bunratty Castle Hotel. I am pleased our front desk staff was able to facilitate your early arrival. We do hope you will return to Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The receptionists were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is old and is in obvious need of updating, but rooms are clean and comfortable. Ample parking and green space. Very little in the immediate vicinity; recommend it as a one night stay only!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience at Bunratty Castle Hotel. I am pleased our front desk staff was there to help you with any queries. We do hope you will return to Bunratty again

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews