We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Great Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Charming Great Stop Over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed two night upon arrival from Canada. The charming hotel is host to many folks who stay one of two nights as part of tours. Staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms was comfortable and well appointed. Enjoyed a light snack and drinks in the bar. The hotel is situated right across the street from the Bun Ratty Castle and other shops so this makes the visit extra special. Would recommend this hotel is you are in the Shannon area of Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschmitt255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Firstly Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Bunratty Castle Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel in the future

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co. Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    486
    265
    114
    63
See reviews for
355
508
51
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beautiful hotel right across the street from Bunratty Castle we did the evening medieval dinner at the castle got there a little early and walked the medieval park which was also great the hotel was very well appointed and staff friendly rooms were big and well appointed nice outside area in front free wifi also not a bad price for the luxury

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTC8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. We’re so pleased to hear your kind remarks regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to be able to welcome you back should you return to Bunratty

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved staying here. A very charming hotel. The staff was friendly, comfortable beds, good food. My room was very spacious. It is located within a short walk of the Bunratty castle and folk park. The spa was also a great value. Would definitely recommend a few nights here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwr1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bunratty Castle Hotel, Thank you for your kind words. We do hope you will return to Bunratty Castle Hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was very helpful. When we arrived there was a wedding reception happening and the staff still accommodated our bus tour. No one seemed rushed and all the staff had smiles on their faces. The room was airy and bright and very comfortable. We had to get up very early so the staff accommodated the 8 of us with a buffet breakfast. They even brought out gluten free bread for my breakfast! Big thank you for that. I would recommend this establishment without hesitation.

Room Tip: There were some renovations going on so I would recommend that you inquire, before booking a room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind words and your recent review of your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And thank you again for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you return to Bunratty.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed a lovely stay here with my family for 3 nights August 2014. From the welcome at reception to checkout all was faultless. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was a pleasant surprise. Free wifi a welcome addition. A bountiful breakfast each morning and nothing too much trouble for the courteous staff. The Angsana centre is compact but very well equipped, again staff very pleasant. With plenty to do on the doorstep time passed quickly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conaldavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff .We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. And thank you again for your review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bunratty Castel hotel.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here in July with my husband. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated and clean. The staff were gracious and welcoming. Arrived late had dinner in the hotel staff were very accommodating. Dinner was good but a somewhat limited menu, breakfasts were included and the buffet included both hot and cold selections . Hotel is located right next to the Bunratty Castle and you can walk right over to the Bunratty folk park which is well worth a visit. Enjoyable stay .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank golizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to your liking. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience in our Steakhouse. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tired from the flight from Boston to Shannnon we were pleasantly a greeted by the ruins of Bunratty Castle and folkloic town right across the road from a lovely, garden rich, very green and very well maintained country manor style sprawling hotel ! After an Irish buffet breakfast, we collapsed for few hours in our nicely appointed, large , cool room just down the corridor from the dayspa. The beds were super comfortable with puffy quilts-we overslept of course! Moderately priced.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccarlson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre2011, Director of Sales at Bunratty Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay at Bunratty Castle Hotel. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel grounds, and the surrounding area. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bunratty Castle Hotel in the future.

Regards,
The Sales Team
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty
Co Clare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
7.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
4.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Castle Hotel

Property: Bunratty Castle Hotel
Address: Shannon to Limerick Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunratty Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing