We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great entertainment”

Traditional Irish Night-Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the Traditional Irish Night. The food was delicious. The servers were attentive and fun to interact with. The servers were also the very talented performers for the show of traditional Irish song and dance put on while we dined. It was a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dlk547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCFPI, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Irish Night-Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're proud of our entertainers here at Bunratty, so we're delighted they lived up to expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We had a marvelous time at this show! The dancers, musicians, singers and host were all amazing. We have been to dinner entertainment shows in Ireland on a previous trip and this show was our favorite.
The food was actually better than we were expecting. They offered a vegetarian option which was helpful.
The glass of Irish cream or mead upon arrival was a nice touch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank debbongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCFPI, Guest Relations Manager at Traditional Irish Night-Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you Debra for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your night at the Traditional Irish Night at Bunratty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Recently we took in the show at the Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park. It was amazing value and exceptionally well done. The organizers made the evening great fun with wonderful musicians and incredible dancers. The food was really well done. The only oddity was having to be in attendance 1/2 an hour prior to the doors opening and dealing with a registration process. The seating is preassigned and hence I recommend booking early. This is not a show that children under the age of 12 would likely appreciate. We had a table beside us who had three boys from the ages of 6-tween. It was a struggle for them to enjoy and be engaged with the dancing and the story telling. The talent in the show is really, really worth seeing. High value for the money.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 787Colt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the traditional Irish night. It lasted a couple of hours. The food was quite good- we both had the Irish stew, with decent bread (which they should have had a bit more of) & apple pie for dessert. They also offered a glass of Bailey’s or mead, and also wine with dinner. We sat at a communal table with people we didn’t know, which was fun. The wait staff also doubled as entertainment. They performed traditional Irish step dancing, accompanied by live guitar, violin & accordion. There was also a decent singer. It was very nicely done, and all was well worth the price! One bit of advice: they had assigned tables but not assigned seating at them. We were the last to arrive at our table so had the worst view. Unfortunately, I’m pretty short, and the people sitting in front of me made it pretty hard to see. So you may want to get to the front of the line if that could be a problem for you.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robunza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

While visiting the Bunratty castle we had our lunch at this place!
They don’t have much vegetarian options and food was just average but yes their soup was really good!
You can order your drinks and have good time here!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank apurvagupta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traditional Irish Night-Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park also viewed

Bunratty, County Clare
Bunratty, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
 
Bunratty, County Clare
 

Been to Traditional Irish Night-Cornbarn at Bunratty Folk Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing