We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was one of my favorite places to stay during our trip to Ireland. The property has a beautiful view, great food, and wonderful hosts!! We spent our evenings sitting outside enjoying the view!! I would love to stay here again!! It is within close proximity to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a night at Bunratty Meadows - they were very accomodating and let us drop our bags early before we toured the castle. The house is very clean and airy, and the breakfast was ordered off a menu, and very good. Our hosts were friendly and helped us find a nearby B&B as they were fully booked the next night. It was a quiet and beautiful area - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michigangirl202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently with 3 kids and couldn't be happier with choice of B&B.
Extremely comfortable accommodation, with a welcoming atmosphere and a fantastic breakfast spread to equal the banquet at Bunratty Castle. Quiet, relaxing location, close to Shannon Airport and Bunratty Castle and with shopping in both Ennis and Limerick just a few minutes away. A proper Irish B&B. Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamhasuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in this B&B for four nights. The owners were so accomodating and sweet. The location is so beautiful with pastoral views and, I believe, the River Shannon in the far distance. The owners serve a great breakfast and make you feel at home!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms that face the pasture.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A beautiful B&B with superb amenities, a wonderful hostess and great breakfast. The view was spectacular and location not too far from shannon airport and bunratty castle. It was exactly what I imagined Ireland to be. The accommodation were extremely comfortable with access to a computer and internet. The peaceful and serene atmosphere was perfect. I would plan my next vacation to ireland around spending as many days at Bunratty Meadows Bed & Breakfast as possible.

Room Tip: front facing rooms have beautiful view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast with a breathtaking view and comfortable rooms. The host and hostess and very pleasant and accomodating and the hostess is a fabulous cook! She made the best breakfasts of all the B&B we stayed at. The environment was welcoming and inviting with a contemporary but comfortable flair.

Room Tip: You will need to take a taxi into town as it is just not close enough but they are plentiful and eas...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfun201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A beautiful home, lovely hosts, excellent breakfast and 2 km from the airport. Quiet, view of pastures, cows and Shannon estuary. All rooms upstairs, so if you have mobility problems look elsewhere. Rooms are a bit small (or overcrowded with beds) and bathroom was tiny. For a night on the way in or out of Shannon, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VGDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.5 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Avarest Bunratty B&B
#11 of 23 in Bunratty
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £77 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Meadows 4 **** Star Plus Rated, designed for your comfort and enjoyment. FREE Broadband Internet Access & FREE Wifi Zone. Newly built on an elevated site with breath taking views of Clare, Kerry, Limerick and the Silvermine Mountains. Spacious family rooms & All en-suites (with Bathrooms). Kingsize Beds. High-pressure power showers. Hi-Def 32" Flat Screens TV in all rooms with Satellite Channels.Radio Clocks. Laundry Facility. Extensive breakfast menu to cater for all Tastes. Scenic views of the estuary and islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Meadows b&b
Bunratty Meadows Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing