We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$742
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
201
23
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
23
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshannon airportcountry settingclose to towncome homefamily homewi figreat breakfastroom was spotlesswe've stayedwonderful stayireland tripdurty nelliesbarrysuttonhostsfarmlandcows
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A very lovely place and the owners are especially nice! Easy to find to and from the moment you arrived you wouldn't want to leave. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, the view from the windows is just breathtaking! Peace and quiet surround the area and you can just relax and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed for a long weekend last week and have been to Bunratty Meadows for the 3rd time now over a period of several years. It always feels like coming back home. The position is great as so central to all the fantastic sights and places County Clare has to offer. Our hosts are most gracious as always and the breakfasts are all and more what you would normally expect, from great freshly baked breads and scones accompanying hearty full Irish breakfasts, our hosts always ensure you have everything you need to have a truly relaxing stay. A few places of interest in the area are the cliffs of moher, rock shop, Doolin and ferries to Arun Islands, bunratty castle and medieval folk park and shopping centre with great local pubs and restaurants nearby such as creamery and durty nellies, fantastic seafood restaurant JD Clarkes, Monks seafood pub in Ballyvaughan and the Aillwee Caves with bird sanctuary is a must. We will be back as expected :)

Room Tip: The hosts will always try give you the best room, although all are spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandR_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our stay at was a joyful and delightful experience. Hostesses was gracious and ensured our comfort. Farm house was beautiful! Bedding was crisp and clean. Room was sparkling. We were just minutes away from Shannon Airport for an early departure. I give Bunratty Meadows 5 plus stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveECM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stated here for one night in June prior to an flight from the nearby Shannon airport. I must say this is really a delightful place. I've stayed and reviewed before. Again I couldn't find fault with the service provided by Dareena and Barrie.

The room was spacious, extremely quiet and the house is about 5 mins drive from the airport.

The hosts were very helpful and they run a really lovely guesthouse that has the homely feel to it.

There is Free wifi throughout. A guest computer if you have not got a laptop/iPad etc.

Each room has a large TV with a large selection of channels. I got the impression that people from lots of different countries stay here as many channels are on the TV.

The views are wonderful and to boot the breakfast was super. I got a menu from the hostess (Dereena) on my arrival and all palates are catered for.

This is a super place to stay if you want a base for where you can visit bunratty castle, cliffs of mother,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was one of my favorite places to stay during our trip to Ireland. The property has a beautiful view, great food, and wonderful hosts!! We spent our evenings sitting outside enjoying the view!! I would love to stay here again!! It is within close proximity to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosieaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews