We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were fortunate to be able to stay at the Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast in April 2014. Dariena, Barry and their son Callum were so friendly and fun. We had flown in from the USA, and their bed and breakfast is literally next door to the airport, but without the noise and traffic. The location is perfect for visiting Bunratty park (5 minutes) and the banquet and only an hour from the Cliffs of Mohr. Their bed was a large king, comfortable and we really loved the towels and washcloths! The breakfast room was warm and inviting and the cooked to order breakfast was excellent! What I loved most was the location as it was rural and you felt as if you were in the country, allowing you to have this wonderful, restful sleep. I highly recommend staying here if you are going to this area of Ireland!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mwalker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed with Dariena, Barry and their charming son Callum and loved it. They were a very warm and welcoming family and Dariena's breakfasts were delicious. The room was immaculate and the scenery was gorgeous at this quiet rural location. Dariena booked the Bunratty Castle Banquet for us and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I suggest going to Bunratty village, then following the well appointed signs to the B and B, an easy way to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I went on holiday in celebration of our 3 year anniversary for a tour of Ireland. One of our stops was the Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast. Our hostess Dariena Sutton was quite pleasant and welcoming. The room was the largest of all the B&Bs we stayed in and the bed was very comfortable. There is even a nice guest area with offerings of tea and coffee. The hotel is conveniently located near the Bunratty castle (only about a couple of minutes to drive). The property is beautiful, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend choosing the Bunratty Meadows when staying in Bunratty!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCorcoran86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is an excellent B&B ran by a warm and welcoming owner. My husband and I stayed here this past week for one night. Even from first entering the front door, we could tell we were in for a treat. Everything was super clean, beautifully decorated, and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Bunratty Meadows is beautiful and the setting is amazing. The location is nice after a long flight as it is not far from Shannon Airport (between the airport and Limerick). They provide Towels and wash cloths as well as soap, shampoo and blow dryer. The breakfast was wonderful. We were a little sad that we had not planned to stay longer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ty_TX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a nine day tour. Opened the door to a huge room with a gorgeous view of the River Shannon. We had a fabulous two night stay in a very peaceful location. Delicious breakfasts each morning. Highly recommend Bunratty Meadows!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful B and B. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very well appointed.....everthing you needed was there. And the beds were a delight......the king size was huge! Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The house was cheery and comfortable.
The location is a 5 minute ride to Shannon Airport which was very convenient.
I would highly recommend this B and B!

Room Tip: Our room had a super king sized bed which was so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oetjen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,495 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,579 reviews
1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
286 reviews
1 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
1 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: Clonmoney West, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £84 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Meadows 4 **** Star Plus Rated, designed for your comfort and enjoyment. FREE Broadband Internet Access & FREE Wifi Zone. Newly built on an elevated site with breath taking views of Clare, Kerry, Limerick and the Silvermine Mountains. Spacious family rooms & All en-suites (with Bathrooms). Kingsize Beds. High-pressure power showers. Hi-Def 32" Flat Screens TV in all rooms with Satellite Channels.Radio Clocks. Laundry Facility. Extensive breakfast menu to cater for all Tastes. Scenic views of the estuary and islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Meadows b&b
Bunratty Meadows Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing