We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$145
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
247
34
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
34
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark houseb bbunratty castlefrench toastshannon airportfit for a kingexcellent hostsmade us feellast nightwould stay againenjoyed our staylovely houseroom was clean and comfortablegreat cooknext morninglovely familyqueen bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Beautiful, large, well-appointed rooms, delicious breakfast, and wonderfully friendly hosts made this a very positive B&B experience! Just a short walk to the Blarney Wollen Mills, Bunratty Castle & townsite, the Park House is otherwise in a very quiet location with beautiful countryside views. Sinead & Shane were very welcoming, and so accomodating -- our son had to catch a very early morning flight, and Sinead made sure he didn't miss out on breakfast, having yogurt, fresh scones & cereal ready for him in a cooler!
We'd definitely come back here again, and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarciaFaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The O'Brien's have a lovely home. After a long trip it was such a pleasure to relax in the beautiful room with a spectacular view. Not only do you get a fantastic Irish Breakfast but you have your choice of breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and talking to our hosts who were just delightful. We will definitely be back to visit during our next trip to Ireland. Thanks to the O'Brien's for running the best B&B we stayed at during our two week trip in Ireland.

Room Tip: This was the best B&B we stayed at in Ireland!
Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank KittyKenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I have stayed at Parkhouse long before Sinead and Shane took over. The house is lovely, however, it is the people that make the difference. Shane and Sinead make all the difference. I always feel like I am visiting a family member when I stay with them. This time, I traveled with a girlfriend and a cousin and they couldn't get over how wonderful our hosts were. Shane is an awesome chef and completely brillant. Xabi and Misty, their pets are just as warm and inviting! The entire family is gracious and makes for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahRattigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The O'Brians were very helpful to us long before we ever arrived. I was organizing an extensive trip for 9 people and Sinead corresponded with my by e-mail regularly to answer all my questions. Both she and her husband, Shane, took multiple trips to the bus stop to pick all of us up, and even did the return trip back to the bus stop. This was way above standard expectations. They are very kind and run a beautiful, clean and homey establishment. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Shane is a great cook and breakfast was really good! The location can't be beat, right down the street from Bunratty Castle, which holds a nightly feast we were fortunate to attend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We added Bunratty at the last minute and were glad we did. We highly recommend this B&B. The hosts were great- even picked us up at the bus station. Breakfast was delicious. The B&B is on the same street as the castle and Durty Nellie’s- great location. The 2 dogs were darling. If you are not a dog person-- no worries- they stay out of your way and you won’t even know that they are there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chatterbox16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews