We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Location..”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here the night before we caught our flight back to the states. The hosts were very kind and Shane even drove down to meet us since we could not find the location. I tried putting the address in my GPS would it did not give us precise directions. As we had to leave at 4:00 am in the morning we did not get a chance to sample their breakfast but Shane told us they would leave some pastries and such out for us. I guess they forgot because they did not leave anything out for us the next morning. The room was average. One of the beds was lopsided and could not be slept on by my aunt and the bathroom smelt musty and had some mildew in the shower. Overall not a bad place to stay if you need to stay close to Shannon airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank areed218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    29
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
80
94
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We (me, mom, daughter) recently stayed at the Parkhouse for a night in Bunratty. We had tickets for the Bunratty Castle feast that evening (which was quite fun and the food was better than we were expecting, also unlimited amount of wine). Shane and Sinead, as well as there two beautiful boys could not have been better hosts. We were heading to the Cliffs of Mohr upon check-out and Sinead gave us a better route to take, which turned out to be absolutely beautiful. Family room was quite comfortable with tea/coffee set up in the room. Would definitely come back to the wonderful, warm, inviting home. Thanks for welcoming us.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

The family here makes you feel like their own......would certainly return here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runninron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Upon our arrival, we were met by Sinead, who had a lot of very useful information for us, from the Bunratty Castle to the best places to eat. The rooms were clean and very nice. Sinead and Shane are an awesome couple, and we are so glad we chose to stay in their home. Shane is an excellent cook as well. I would recommend ParkHouse B&B to anyone without reservation and if I ever make it back to Ireland, they will definitely be on my list of places to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This b&b is an example of how perfect a b&b can be. The hosts, Sinead and Shane are very warm and welcoming - they put you instantly at ease and make you feel genuinely welcome. Shane's cooking is incredible, and our room was very spacious and comfortable. We had the best night's sleep of our entire vacation! My daughter and I stayed for only one night, but I wish we'd arranged to stay in the area longer. The Bunratty Castle and Folk Park is just down the road, and is definitely not to be missed. If we are ever lucky enough to return to England, you'd best believe that the ParkHouse B&B will be at the top of our list!

Room Tip: Room #1 is very generously sized and would be suitable for a family of 4 without being crowded. Fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently stayed at the ParkHouse B&B. The location is excellent - on the same road as Bunratty Castle. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Convenient parking right in front.
The host is a professional chef, so breakfast was exceptionally yummy! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over a long weekend for our first trip to Ireland via Shannon airport, with our 4 y.o. daughter. Our hosts, Shane and Sinead were so caring, gracious and personable - very family friendly - our little one received coloring book upon arrival and they were wonderful at helping to make our little one's breakfast - toddler friendly/palatable. The room was spacious - a triple family room, very comfortable with a beautiful outdoor view. Our hosts provided useful local info - what's happening around town for the day, and there were guidebooks (I forgot to purchase my Ireland guidebook), Irish CD (I played U2 or Celtic music during our drives around) and children's books available for our use during our stay. Breakfasts were wonderful (Shane is also a chef) and Sinead has the warmest personality. This is a very well run B&B, you're made to feel at home and welcome. Definitely recommend this place, its close to Bunratty Castle, Shannon airport, Durty Nelly's - great pub and the City of Limerick. We plan to return to Ireland, book rooms again at Parkhouse B&B in the future!

Room Tip: Our triple room was on the 2nd floor, it was very nice, I was able to see the quad/family room acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACDWIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.6 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Dunaree
Dunaree
#4 of 23 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing