We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip to Ireland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Anniversary Trip to Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Our anniversary trip to Ireland was made that much more special by staying with Shane and Sinead in their lovely home. Shane is a topnotch chef, and breakfasts were spectacular! We also took advantage of their offer to set up a special dinner during our stay--and the meal was fabulous! Shane and Sinead are garcious hosts, and very knowledgable about sites to see in the area and give good directions. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. The house has a simple elegance and peace, and Shane and Sinead are welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    27
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
90
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our group of eight started our Ireland adventure in Bunratty and we so pleased we found this gem Bed and Breakfast! Shane and Sinead were so welcoming after our night flight from the States, they made us so comfortable when we arrived in the early morning to their charming Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious and showers were so refreshing! Coffee and water in each room was wonderful too. The extra little touches they provide make you feel like your at a home away from home. They had lots of good information and helped us get settled in. She let us know about the evening dinner at the Bunratty Castle just a very short walk up the road from ParkHouse. A really nice walk in the Irish countryside. it ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. Excellent nights sleep and we felt spoiled with the breakfast Shane made us! We only stayed one night before heading down to Dingle for the rest of our trip but we all agreed that it was the best breakfast we had in Ireland! Just Fabulous! Thanks so much Shane and Sinead we felt like family when we left!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was very curious for my first experience at a B&B and didn't really know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and hospitality that Sean and Sinead offered. We spent our first night in Ireland there and I have to say that this B&B is fantastic. They were so helpful with tips and suggestions of things to see and do while in Bunratty. The room we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. In the morning we had one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The house very cozy and had very welcoming appeal to it. I thoroughly enjoyed this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photofox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This having been the first time in Ireland and relying on our trip advisor for B & B recommendations, Park house was our first night stay and last night stay. Both Shane and Sinead were very gracious hosts and made us feel as comfortable as being home. I will definitely recommend to all and have no worries about this family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbre082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Sinead & Shane were unbelievable host, made us feel very welcomed. These two really go above and beyond. There are many B & B's in Co. Clare but I bet none have better host. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Sinead was full of very helpful information. Breakfast was wonderful, Shane is an excellent chef.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

me and my bf stayed here sep last year for a night as my brother got married and my oh my fantastic lovely hosts my 2 brothers also stayed here aslo and the breakfast oh my oh my what a cure for a hangover lovely irish fry up ha ha . i owuld recommend this b and b to anyone worth every penny. thanks sinead and shane xxx

Room Tip: doesnt matter every room is spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was one of the best little gems we found on our trip to Ireland. We arrived at the Bunratty Banquet without sleeping reservations for the evening and the woman at the front desk, Fiona, quickly called Sinead and had reservations for us at the ParkHouse B&B by the time we went into the banquet. Better than that, we arrived at the B&B later that evening to find Sinead waiting for us at the front door to make sure we found the place alright! Her hospitality, friendliness and warmth were much appreciated and made our stay.

We were given a clean room with our own little shower and bathroom. The room was just enough space for us and the accommodations simple but sufficient. As this was our first time to have a bed in two nights, we were thrilled with the accommodations. The mattresses were a bit firm, but for everything else provided here, we didn’t think twice about it.

The next morning, Sinead’s husband Shane cooked us a lovely breakfast and we were able to chat a bit with Sinead before leaving for the day. Truly, this couple makes this B&B worth a stop if you’re in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 25 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Dunaree
Dunaree
#4 of 25 in Bunratty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing