We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable AND air conditioning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We found a beautiful and luxurious room at the Bunratty Manor Hotel - as well as much appreciated air conditioning on our arrival! That might seem like a minor amenity in Irish weather, but we were traveling during a 'heat wave' and it was much needed. The hospitality was wonderful. Having stayed previously at the large hotel up the street, we were much more impressed with this family run hotel. Access to Shannon Airport is easy and quick. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator so if that is a problem, request first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorCalGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Booked in last minute, the welcome was genuine and warm from reception to bar to restaurant. Meal was superb and excellent value. Room comfortable, clean and nice. When people talk about Irish hospitality, this is what we got here. Can't fault a thing and wish the hotel lots of success. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 568global_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had the pleasure of dining last Sunday in the Bunratty Manor Hotel with two friends and I was really impressed with the service and the quality of the food from the exquisite homemade breads the award winning chowder the excellent main courses not to forget an excellent banoffi pie. Well done to all involved you should be proud of yourselves.
Pat Meagher

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked at the last minute, couldn't have been more helpful. Fantastic family run hotel, quiet location,very friendly, room great, breakfast superb. Doesn't have all the frills of the "big hotel"but staff remember your name and are much more personal. Big plus is location ,5 minute walk to Bunratty Castle. Would definitely recommend and will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here to be close to Shannon airport and was not disappointed. The hotel is right off the Bunratty exit and 10 minutes to the airport. Reservation was made by phone with the dinner also. Although the hotel is dated we found the accommodations more than satisfactory in cleanliness and cost. A bar and restaurant on premise made the stay even more enjoyable. Staff was friendly and accommodating especially Fiona at the front desk. Thank you!

Room Tip: Avoid being above the bar if you want quiet, otherwise the music and noise goes until app. 1230 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a few days in august 2014. Reception was manned by Maureen who was most pleasant and helpful ,hotel has a very friendly feel and is more akin to staying with relations than being in an hotel. Just a short walk from the famous Bunratty Castle and Durthy Nellies pub its an ideal location. The food in the hotel is great and there are some restaurants close by if you fancy a change.All in all We enjoyed our stay here Just have to mention and thank Niambh for being bright and helpful with anything we requested

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed for two nights with my elderly mother. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful but i feel it's a pity there were a number of little things that made our stay a bit disappointing. We booked into two rooms and I immediately noticed a bad smell. When I turned on bathroom taps dirty water came up the shower plug hole..a bit disconcerting! However we were immediately changed to new rooms and the drain specialists were there within half an hour to sort things out..full marks there. The rooms were spacious and spotless but unfortunately the phones were not working so I couldn't ring my mum to check on her last thing at night which was important to me. Between the wardrobe, chest of drawers, dressing table and locker I counted 17 drawers!...who needs that much space...but the bed was very comfy and it was a nice room. My TV remote didn't work and the choice of TV channels is dismal...several news channels, no rte1 or 2, just tv3 and it was the same in both rooms. You might think TV wouldn't be that important but it is to my mum who missed her soaps. There's a nice sitting room with a big TV and nice seating area in the back garden. It was terribly quiet in the hotel though and I thought maybe some nice background music would have been good. The rooms have big cumbersome keys instead of the more modern key cards and there was no information pack in the rooms to tell you mealtimes, booking out times etc. couldn't fault the food but would prefer the fare in the creamery and jp clarkes. It's a nice hotel but it could be amazing if they addressed some small little details...in the end it's the little things that set a place apart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,502 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
843 reviews
4.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Old Ground Hotel
Old Ground Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,675 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,328 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Manor Hotel

Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bunratty
Price Range: £77 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunratty Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Bunratty, Bunratty Manor is a 20 Room Hotel and Restaurant. Providing great rooms and great food !! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and aim to have every customer walking out the door happy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bunratty Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunratty Manor Hotel Bunratty
Manor Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing