We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of The Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Courtyard
Ranked #1 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Carrie and I had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the hospitality, food and lovely old school châteaux styled interior...hard to beat in such a beautiful location...most powerful shower in all of Ireland :-)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank carrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Courtyard Guesthouse met all of our expectations. It made for easy access to various locations, such as walking distance to Bunratty Castle.

Easy access to the Shannon airport.

Mary and Michael were lovely hosts.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Lovely history to this guesthouse.

Breakfast was one of the best ever.

We definitely recommend The Courtyard to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for a night after a wedding and cannot praise it highly enough.The hosts were most welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean.The breakfast was top notch. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Mary and Michael Walsh run such a wonderful hotel and really make guests feel at home. The went out of their way so that my son could have gluten free and dairy free breakfasts and gave us tips for what to see and do in the area. The rooms are large and spacious and there aren't any stairs to haul luggage up. Great atmosphere!!

Room Tip: From what saw all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyzander16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here with friends on the first two nights of a vacation with friends. Michael and Mary were wonderful hosts, making us feel at home. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious! The Courtyard is located withing walking distance of shops and pubs, as well as Bunratty Castle. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a big comfortable home run by a very nice couple. The room was large clean and comfortable with good wifi. Breakfast was very good and check in and out was efficient. Plenty of parking available to guests and its an easy walk to the sights of Bunratty.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CyndyPurchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Courtyard is a great place to stay if you are visiting Bunratty or have an early flight out of Shannon. The location is great. The rooms are clean and spacious and the rates are very reasonable. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We did not use the common rooms but they looked really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
429 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bunratty Courtyard Bed & Breakfast has 11 en-suite rooms and is ideally situated in Bunratty village. Our rooms are spacious and are equipped with TVs, Wi-fi, Power Showers and Telephones. Tea and Coffee Facilities are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bunratty
Bunratty Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing