We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Courtyard
Ranked #2 of 24 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A very comfortable and clean B & B. I had a spacious room and a very comfortable bed! The breakfast is excellent and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for Bunratty Castle and Bunratty Village (a five minute walk). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmelieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at The Courtyard for two nights as a base for exploring County Clare. Great find. Very comfortable, spotless, and great breakfast. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of options for dinner in the evenings and just a short walk to Bunratty Castle and Dirty Nellies. Definitely would use The Courtyard again in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CorrinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a great 2 night stay here. The owners are lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings and the sitting room is a lovely addition.There was also lots of lovely travel books scattered throughout the house which were lovely to browse through . We would definitely return and would recommend the b&b highly

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishairyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were allowed to check in hours early since we arrived in Ireland at 8:00 AM on a Sunday!!
We were given a very nice CLEAN room in the back of the B &B so we could take a nap before walking to the Bunratty Castle & Folk Village for dinner!! The bed was very comfortable with extra blanket which was needed!!! Breakfast was wonderful. Mary &Michael Walsh own and run this B&B themselves. They are delightful folks and have done a bang up decorating the inn!! We will definitely return if in Ireland - spend two nights but wish it had been longer!!! Easy to drive to this inn from the Shannon airport - maybe a 10 minute drive - rent a GPS with your rental car for sure cause you "cross the Roty & take the second exit" a lot!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 559akat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while at a wedding. I would highly recommend this quaint bnb to everyone. I did not want to leave. The rooms were spacious and spotless, the breakfast was delicious and the owners are very charming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimblount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Owens here are very lovely people. The rooms were very big but the beds were not as comfortable. The breakfast was nice enough but there was no coffee service in room or in the lobby before breakfast. This hotel was a perfect distance from Shannon Airport for our last night in Ireland, and the breakfast was early enough for us to make our flight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie-OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived in the later afternoon. All other hotels,b&b sand boutique hotels were sold out as there was a conference. The lady that welcomed us was short spoken and seemed to be frustrated with us. Told us to leave the key over there and pointed in a general direction. It was a shame that the castle we came to see was not found to be open. But the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and we had a nice Irish meal and the restaurant on site. Thanks for the stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cayman_kayaks_ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,500 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 24 in Bunratty
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#4 of 24 in Bunratty
325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunaree
Dunaree
#5 of 24 in Bunratty
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bunratty Courtyard Bed & Breakfast has 11 en-suite rooms and is ideally situated in Bunratty village. Our rooms are spacious and are equipped with TVs, Wi-fi, Power Showers and Telephones. Tea and Coffee Facilities are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bunratty
Bunratty Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing