We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunaree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
244
32
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
32
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfrench toastbunratty castleshannon airportbreakfast was delicioushouse is beautifulhome away from homeperfect locationsitting roomirish breakfastwithin walking distancestayed for one nightstayed longerbreakfast roomwonderful staymedieval banquetpenny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Dunaree was our last stop in Ireland before we left for home. Penny was a great host. Our rooms were large and comfortable. Penny was helpful in recommending places to eat and things to see. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Penny and Kevin were very helpful and hospitable, and served delicious breakfasts! Their recommendations on restaurants were great. Dunaree is a beautiful and comfortable house. The location was perfect for exploring Bunratty, Limerick and the Adare areas. It is also and easy ride to Shannon. Wished we had our kids with us. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Book early if possible!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy0854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Having stayed in a number of B&Bs in Ireland and particularly over the last few months (both for business&pleasure), I would highly recommend this B&B on any trip to Bunratty or to the West itself. We stayed just the one night but to be honest it was a pity we didn't stay longer. A friend of mine recommended this B&B and it didn't fail to disappoint. The house itself is beautiful and the grounds are stunning but the warm welcome we got from Penny was the nicest thing of all, not to mention the great chats with her husband who's responsible for the hard work in the garden:) In some ways it felt more like we were staying with family or friends rather than strangers!
The rooms are spacious and clean with comfy beds and not to mention a nice hot power shower (something you don't find too often) with plenty of fresh towels. We were given a choice of room too which is always a nice luxury! The breakfast room was extremely inviting and a great selection for breakfast-both healthy and hearty options and some delicious-looking pancakes which I will definitely be tasting on my next trip:) Great coffee too to start the day which I always find important but the best thing is the location, just a short walk/drive from the great attractions Clare/limerick have to offer between the infamous Bunratty castle, the Creamery bar (which serves some great grub!), Drumoland Castle and we stopped off in Adare Manor on the way home just to end the trip. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable weekend break and looking forward to the next trip back already:D Thanks again for everything, Linda&Liam

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had a most wonderful romantic weekend here. Penny greeted us warmly and we were happy to hear that we could choose a time to have breakfast at. Her pancakes are delicious and there is no lack of food in the morning. Coffee is also great. No bed is ever as great as your own but ours was as good as I've had at a B&B or hotel. The shower really is a power shower. Just make sure to turn it on fully or else there are some odd noises from the pump. The room was bright and spacious and warm.
They're easy to find and located just a short walk from Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. Perfect when going to the medieval banquet as we could both drink our mead and not worry how to get back. The pubs and restaurants are about the same distance away. We would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were lovely and bright
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our room was really spacious and comfortable. The shower was a bit wonky but we figured it out (and there was plenty of hot water). Penny fixed a hearty, delicious breakfast in her lovely dining room. There was a tea station available all night which was nice to have while packing to go home. Penny was a gracious host.

Dunaree is within minutes of Shannon airport and a short walking distance away from Dirty Nelly's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irelandfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews