We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B & B”
Review of Innisfree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innisfree B&B
Ranked #17 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here our last night in Ireland. After a rainy drive from Dingle, Mel welcomed us with tea and muffins. Our room was spacious and clean, with a great view of cows in pasture across the road. Breakfast room also had great view . Mel had us fill out menu night before so it was ready when we got there. Convenient location....just a mile from Bunratty Castle and also 10-15 min. from Shannon Airport.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NhWishfultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

My friend and I stayed for 5 days at Innisfree this May. A friend had recommended her and he was right. The home is lovely, a great location, rooms are immaculate and the breakfast delicious. It was great to talk with Mel and the other people staying there, many are return visitors. It was like being at home, she is so gracious. I would go back in a second, it was lovely and so near to the airport. It was also close to Bunratty castle and restaurants and pubs.....a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our first, but not last, trip to Ireland began with a warm welcome from Mel and Denis in Bunratty, just minutes from the Shannon Airport. Mel was most accommodating and gracious. Her home is immaculate and her breakfasts delicious. When our multi-hour delayed flight from JFK imposed an unexpected delay in our arrival, she was genuinely concerned, as she had generously agreed to open her home to us early in the morning. She goes out of her way to assist you, making reservations for dinner or offering advice on best travel options based on interests, weather and time frames. Innisfree was a great introduction to the wonderful Irish warmth and genuine friendliness of this beautiful country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GStrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ïnnisfree"sits on top of a beautiful hillside with beautiful views, if you sit outside a peaceful respite. Mel is a wonderful hostess and aims to please. Her Breakfast dining room has a wonderful view of the hillside and her Breakfast was delicious. This was our 2nd. stay at Innisfree and hope to return again. Innisfree is only a few minutes drive to Bunratty Castle and the Blarney Woolen Mills, also just a 10 minute drive to Shannon Airport. Dirty Nelly's and the Creamery are good places to eat-both just a short drive the hill from Mel's. Rooms are quiet, clean, large and comfortable.

Room Tip: only minutes from Shannon Airport and Mel offer "early check-in "if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emamaryjane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Mel is the wonderful hostess at this B&B. She is so accommodating and even asked if we needed and early check-in. Her breakfast is super and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. I have stayed at Innisfree before and would come back again and again. You will find it peaceful and very convenient to the airport, Bunratty Castle and of course Blarney Woolen Mills. See you next time, Mel. We loved our stay with you!

Room Tip: All r'ooms are great but try the oatmeal w/Bailey's for breakfast. Yummy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We arrived just before dinner time and were greeted by Denis, who was very friendly. He provided us some local options for dinner, and we visited Durty Nelly's. We had to leave early the next morning, and Mel provided us some breakfast to-go. To note-as you're driving down the road to Innisfree, don't give up! It's farther down than you think, but it's there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This past September I traveled to Ireland for a two week music tour on the west coast. I flew in and out of Shannon and stayed at the Innisfree B&B at both ends of the trip. Being just minutes from the airport, it was perfect for this weary traveler. It sits on a quiet country road perhaps a mile from Bunratty Castle (not to be missed). The owner, Mel, is a top rate hostess, and does everything possible to make her guests comfortable. Dining is in an inviting, sunny room with a wall of windows looking out into the garden. Breakfasts are scrumptous and huge.
On my way back through at the end of the trip, I spent several extra days here to take in the local attractions. Mel is also very helpful at arranging any day trips you might be interestd in.
I'll be returning to Ireland again this May, 2013 and most certainly will again be staying at the Innisfree. Not only is it very reasonably priced and close to the airport ... I'll be looking forward to the great Irish hospitality that truly makes me feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northernrkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,473 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
825 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bunratty Grove
Bunratty Grove
#11 of 23 in Bunratty
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree B&B

Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £64 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Innisfree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Hotel Bunratty
Innisfree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing