We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Innisfree B&B -a memorable place to visit”
Review of Innisfree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innisfree B&B
Ranked #15 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Falls Church, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Innisfree B&B -a memorable place to visit”
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Innisfree is a delightful place to rest before the long flight home from Shannon. Mel is a gracious hostess and the breakfast was yummy. Innisfree is situated about fifteen minutes from the airport and there is lots to do close in to this B&B. Bunratty Folk Park, Bunratty Castle with its unique medieval banquets is a lovely way to wind down from your trip to Irelend (book early as this is a popular experience and fills up quickly) and of course the famous irish pub Dirty Nellie's for a pint and some good "pub grub." I travel home to Ireland almost every summer and this B&B is really a lovely , restful experience.

Shannon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    21
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
portmacquarie
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were travelling around Ireland for four weeks and chose this B&B because of it's location to Bunratty Castle, Quinn Abbey and also not far from Craggaunowen, a recreation entitled the living past. Imelba made us feel very welcome, our room was comfortable and breakfast great. We went to Dirty Nelly's for dinner which was obviously the place to eat in town as there were loads of locals there. Craggaunowen is well worth a visit if you are at all interested in Ireland's past history. It was easy to walk around and is well sign posted.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We arrived in a heavy rainstorm (it is Ireland after all) soaking wet after touring Bunratty Castle and folk park located conveniently just up the road. Mel McCarthy, the lady of the house, who knew we were flying home very early in the morning, took our wet clothes and dried them in her dryer. We were sorry to miss the the breakfast because of early departure, but Mel packed us a wonderful bag breakfast which we munched on at the airport and even on the plane.
Oh, by the way, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Very nice end to our trip to Ireland. Very helpful and friendly hosts. Close to Bunratty Castle/Folk park and Durty Nellies....about a mile walk (although take a cab back at night as its safer than walking). Close location to Shannon Airport. Durty Nellies is a great bar and a must see, had a fun and lively saturday night! We also went to the Creamery Bar which had good food too. Overall a great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattled_and_Hummed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We travel to Ireland yearly and always without fail stay at Innisfree. The ensuite bedrooms are spacious, nicely decorated and all on the first floor. Bathroom are large enough to have space for necessities. Powerful showers with plenty of hot water.
The dining room and guest lounge are comfortable and the view is peaceful over the Irish countryside of Co Clare. Mel is a welcoming and helpful hostess. She has been in the business 20 years and can recommend local attractions and restaurants. Her breakfasts start you day right. Arriving at Mel's is like coming home.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Square, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

A few years ago, we stayed at Innisfree and it was a wonderful stay. We stayed there again both on arrival and departure. Innisfree was as welcoming and comfortable as we remembered. We would tell anyone traveling to Ireland to stay here. We were not disappointed in the past nor were we disappointed this year. Rooms are first level, spacious, ensuite- the bathrooms are large enough to spread out needed toiletries. You sign up for your breakfast the night before and it is served hot and at the time you requested. Mel, the hostess, always offers a warm welcome and great advice on nearby attractions. Again, we would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

I just returned from 9 days in Ireland and my friend and I spent our last night at Innisfree before leaving for Shannon. We chose this B&B for its proximity to Shannon (10 minutes) and Bunratty Castle, which is right up the road. This B&B was cheaper than some of the others we stayed in, and it's a real bargain, especially considering the location. Everything was wonderful. The beds and pillows were more comfortable than any of the other B&Bs, and everything was clean and attractive. Breakfast normally starts at 8:00 but because we had to leave rather early for our flight, she offered to serve us pancakes and bacon at 7:30, which was very helpful. The food was tasty and filling. Mel suggested the best time for us to leave so we'd avoid the rush hour traffic. Although we didn't chat with him much, Mel's husband greeted us when we arrived and seemed very pleasant as well.

If I ever get back to Bunratty, I will definitely stay at Innisfree!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimelizabeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.9 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,433 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
335 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree B&B

Property: Innisfree B&B
Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Innisfree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Hotel Bunratty
Innisfree Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing