We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful ”
Review of Gallows View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gallows View
Ranked #9 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Gallows View last night and it was such a lovely b&b. Mary was a perfect host, friendly and warm. And the house is decorated and furnished with such amazing attention to detail. I wish we had more time in the area so we could stay another night. I highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review.
Its very much appreciated,
Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Gallows View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

this was my favorite bed and breakfast. Mary is so thoughtful and friendly. the breakfast was very delicious, smoked salmon, traditional irish breakfast, fresh fruit and soda bread...all so fresh and presented so nicely. room was clean and cute. beautiful gardens. will stay here again. close to airport in shannon and much nicer than a hotel. ellen donoghue

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, its very much appreciated,
Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a very nice 2 night stay at the Gallows View in Bunratty. The room was clean and comfortable.The house is just down the street from Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, Dirty Nellies and Woolen Mills shopping. Mary our hostess was as nice as could be and very accommodating. We had a lovely breakfast each day and left on our excursions very full and happy. Would stay there again. Sherry & Frank

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berry326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review,it is very much appreciated.
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a lovely experience we had here! We were greeted at the door upon arrival by the host. She helped us figure out our day and even arranged transportation for us later on that evening. The breakfast was great and we were able to speak with her and another guest about other site for us to see. When we were about to depart, she even ran after us with items we had forgotten! Location and price for what you get can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much Linda and Peter.
Its a wonderful review and very much appreciated,
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Thank you Mary for a wonderfull stay at Gallows View.5 days spent here,wonderfull place,balcony room with views of her lovely garden and beyond.Food great and Mary was so helpfull and pleasant.A fantastic time was had by us and we were sorry to leave.We will be back next year.Thanks again.Linda and Peter ,Southport

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Your kindness is very much appreciated,
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I picked this B&B for it's name alone. (I love to read mysteries.) It had good reviews and it was close to Shannon Airport. But all my expectation were surpassed. Mary was a delightful hostess and told us about the name. I actually had the front room which had a private balcony and spectacular sunset later on (not a view of Gallows Hill). However, we happened to be there on one of the warmest days Ireland had had, and the room was actually too warm until later in the evening. But it was delightful to be able to sleep with the balcony door open.

We went with an easy breakfast as we had to an early time to return the car rental. Mary gave us very good directions to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Manager at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am happy you enjoyed your visit.
Hope to see you again,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent one night only but really good experience. Bunratty castle is really close, as well as pubs.. Lovely house, perfect hospitality! Warm house, lively host and really good choice in breakfast! Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBonalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Owner at Gallows View, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.It is very much appreciated.
Hope you had a wonderful visit.
Would love to have you stay next trip.
Best regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
418 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallows View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallows View

Address: Bunratty East | Co. Clare, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the beautiful Bunratty countryside, this pretty 4-star chalet offers bright, elegant rooms and full Irish breakfasts. Shannon Airport is just 15 minutes’ drive away.Light and airy, each room at Gallows View includes a private bathroom with toiletries and free Wi-Fi. Rooms also include a TV, tea/coffee-making facilities, and modern wood floors. Some rooms also boast lovely countryside or garden views.As well as freshly cooked breakfasts, Gallows View also serves pancakes, smoked salmon, and a wide range of continental options.Free parking is available, and both Bunratty Castle and Durty Nellies Pub can be reached in a 5-minute drive along a scenic country road. Bunratty Folk Park, gift shops, restaurants and pubs are also just 5 minutes’ drive away. Please use the following directions to find the property - turn left between Bunratty Castle and Durty Nellies Pub onto Lower Road. Continue on for 1 mile, Gallows View Bed & Breakfast is the 7th house on the right ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallows View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing