We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for one night in August 2013 while touring this area of Ireland. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Lorraine was a welcoming hostess and gave us lots of ideas for tour times, dinner, and driving advice. We had two rooms, one of which was not en suite. This was not a problem as the bath was right next door to our room and our room was the only room upstairs using the bath. The room slept three comfortably (with luggage). A very enjoyable stay and we would definitely return. Wifi throughout the house was also provided. Don't hesitate to add this B&B to your travel plans if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs room, although not ensuite, is still private and comfortable. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lorraine is the perfect host and this B&B is immaculate! After spending a week's vacation in west Ireland, we stayed at Bunratty Haven because of its proximity to Shannon's airport. Our family was very comfortable here, the breakfast was excellent. We were greeted by a large flock of swallows perched at our window the following morning - so cute. Great family atmosphere - will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannHillBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great accommodations, breakfast, location (Bunratty Castle and Shannon Airport) and best of all was the service. Lorraine and Noel are good people and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It truly was the perfect way to end our vacation in Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed in bunratty haven with family , this bed and breakfast was perfect for visiting bunratty castle. one person in our party had a flight from Shannon airport the following morning and we were less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. Loraine was a wonderful host, our rooms were fab, the breakfast menu was wonderful with choices for all tastes. thank you bunratty haven see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our family group (8) stayed here during our trip through Ireland and thoroughly enjoyed it. The home looked new, the rooms were very clean and quiet. Lorraine, the owner, was extremely nice and unobtrusive while being available. The breakfast was very nice. It was a close drive to the castle and restaurants. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had two rooms and could not have been more pleased with our accommodations, breakfast and hostess. Our rooms were very clean and breakfast was excellent. Lorraine was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Thank you Lorraine

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjane211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were looking for a B&B close to the airport for our flight out, and this B&B is close to the airport. Lorraine was very hospitable. The beds were perfect- semi soft, the room was absolutely spotless, and breakfast was good. Not the best breakfast we had on our trip, but sufficient. Can choose breakfast items for the main course, the night before. This is a bonus. But there was not quite the spread of food we had on our trip with other B&B's. We found our room to be a bit noisy, hearing conversations of other guests from their rooms.
The views are lovely. The overall feel was more of a hotel, rather than a B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmieMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,287 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing