We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B- with a nearby laundry!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great B and B- with a nearby laundry!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great B and B and absolutely lovely hostess in Lorraine . Modern and clean with good facilitate and excellent value for money. Good breakfast with Lots of choices. Very helpful with advice and made booking for excellent pub JB Clarke nearby for dinner. Lorraine also gave directions to nearby very reasonably priced laundry which did 2 bags of washing for us and the laundry dropped our washing back. Good location for Shannon Airport . Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
107
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Charming and friendly b&b in great location near Bunratty Castle and not too far from Shannon Airport. Rooms are clean and pretty, comfortable beds and wonderful breakfasts. Lorraine is a terrific hostess: friendly, knowledgeable and very warm. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was a nice place to spend a couple of nights as we explored Clare. The host and hostess were very nice and helpful. Close to Bunratty Castle. We were made to feel welcome and no one could ever fault the housekeeping. The place is spotless. I'm sorry I missed the dogs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theloneexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great B&B just down the road from Bunratty Castle. Room was spacious and particularly clean. We found Lorraine to be a charming host and her breakfast was something special. Would recommend this to anyone in Aust. looking for somewhere to stay near Shannon.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and a young couple with a baby only a few months old was in the next room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bundybear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable B&B just off the motorway. Lorraine was great and welcoming. Helped with dinner suggestions, as well as suggestions and directions for the following days touring upper Clare County and beyond. Rooms are spacious and Wi-Fi was available throughout. Only drip coffee our entire time in Ireland. If you need your dog fix, the family's two yellow labs are more than happy to oblige. Only negative we could find is the hot water was non-existent the morning we checked out and even after waiting, it wouldn't come back. Would stay again IF I was to visit the area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms seemed a rarity and this B&B has two. Take advantage while you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our family had an excellent two night stay at Lorraine's B & B. Her B & B was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It only took us 10 minutes to Shannon Airport. I would highly recommend this cute B&B to anyone. The best was when my sister left her favorite bathing suit behind. I emailed Lorraine a week later and asked if she had it. She still did! She then mailed it back to my sister in the States and did not ask for anything. You just can not beat that type of service. She also helped me in a pinch when our phone died and I had to make a couple of local calls. I loved waking up to the field of cows across the way. Nice and close to Bunratty Castle. Highly Recommend!

Room Tip: Choose top floor if you are ok carrying your luggage upstairs. I had my Mom take the room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B! The rooms are immaculate and Lorraine is gracious and accommodating. Several choices of food for breakfast. Great location near Durty Nelly's, Bunratty Castle and the Shannon Airport. Wi-fi was an extra bonus! Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
811 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,329 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing