We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only stayed one night here but it was wonderful. Lorraine was a very welcoming host. The room we had was very nicely appointed with a great view of the countryside. The bathroom was large for a B&B. The property is close to town and Lorraine had several worthy recommendations for dining and Pubs. We definitely enjoyed out stay here and would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This has to be one of the ten best B&Bs in Ireland. Not only is it clean, the service is excellent, the owners are just so warm, pleasant and accommodating. Lorraine and Noel are just the nicest people. They are the kind of people you would like to have as your neighbors or even better your best friends. We actually did not want to leave. This trip was a surprise for my wife who is recovering from a recent illness. The surprise was only enhanced by our stay at Bunratty and that we were lucky enough to meet such wonderful people like Lorraine and Noel. I have to say, as strange as it sounds, meeting Lorraine and Noel was like we knew them forever. That is how they make you feel. Should we ever have the opportunity to visit this beautiful country we will surly attempt to stay at Bunratty Haven. It was just the best I could not recommend it enough. Jim and Kathleen Elmhurst Illinois

Room Tip: All of their rooms were just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farenheit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am writing this review again to amend my original review as I made a mistake in the number rating. I recently stayed in this bed and breakfast and was so impressed by the hospitality and graciousness of the hostess, Lorraine. She made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in directing us to places we were interested in. The bedroom was spacious, the whole house was very clean and modern and its fragrance still lingers in my memory. The place is easy to find, thanks to the excellent direction provided by Lorraine.
I would highly recommend this place to any traveler who values hospitality in one's travel. I plan to stay here on my next trip back to Ireland.

Room Tip: Our room faces the backyard and was very spacious with 2 beds in the room and afforded us privacy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you're traveling in the Bunratty area,"Bunratty Haven" is an excellent choice to stay. The facility is very attractive, modern and clean. The beds are very comfortable and our hostess, Lorraine, does her best to make you feel welcome. In addition, the B&B is about 15 minutes from Shannon airport which makes it very convenient if you have an early flight. My wife and I were delighted we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWA222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I and another couple spent May 28, 2014 at Bunratty Haven. We had stayed there in 2007 and loved it, so we knew exactly where we wanted to spend our last night! Lorraine is a wonderful hostess. She is welcoming, friendly, and helpful. As my friend said, "Lorraine made us feel part of the family." Bunratty Haven is a modern, well-designed house with a beautiful view of the countryside and hills in the distance. It is only a few miles from Bunratty Castle and a short drive to Shannon airport, so it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All four rooms are the same size and equally nice. However, the two in the front overlook beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and met some friends from Liverpool there they booked the same place from our recommendations. Great Hosts great service and close to the Castle and Shannon Airport. Did some local touring in the area and of course stopped in Durty Nelly's Pub for a pint or two.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a beautiful B&B! The owner greeted us at the door and was very welcoming. The room is very clean and neat. Wi-fi is available and makes this place extra special. The scenery is breathtaking. Very close to many attractions, make this a top-rated place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunratty hotels
1.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,502 reviews
1.2 mi away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 24 in Bunratty
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#2 of 24 in Bunratty
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunaree
Dunaree
#5 of 24 in Bunratty
280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Headley Court B&B
Headley Court B&B
#6 of 24 in Bunratty
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing